We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice HI Express”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2008

This is a new HIE, in a good location, far enough from I-10 to be quiet.
Ethernet cable in rm, get code from front desk, sm table w/lamp, Two straight back chairs, no office chair, micro & refer.
Quiet A/C unit.
Fitness & business rms.
Ruby Tuesday, Olive Garden are in the area.
Cracker Barrel & Logan's are nearby, but not in walking distance being across a major intersection from the hotel.

  • Liked — clean and new
  • Disliked — all was as expected, good
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    43
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
25
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

Great stay! We arrived about 7 p.m. on June 27 for a 1 night stay on our way to Florida. Check-in was efficient and very pleasant. Our room was on the first floor with no view, but this was a stopover stay only. Room was good-sized and had a ton of outlets (this is a huge bonus to women travelers and/or people with electronics to re-charge overnight).

We brought in food from the nearby Olive Garden and sat in the breakfast area to eat. Kids watched the very large screen tv and we all just relaxed. The pool was small but looked fine and was gated/locked which was a nice safety feature for those w/kids (we didn't use it but saw others who did).

Slept great (fan in the room, I loved this - we always travel w/a fan for white noise and having one in there was a little bonus to me). The breakfast buffet was nicely stocked and well replenished as people took food.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Nice shopping right across the street too!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masonpips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

This is a new hotel. It was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable!! They also offer a breakfast buffet that is free and includes omelets, waffles, grits, muffins, oatmeal, as well as the normal complimentary breakfast items.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GinaK92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2008

We have stayed here multiple times. It is always clean neat and the staff is great. There is a brand new shopping center across the highway along with a couple of good places to eat.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — No hot tub
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mcvay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2007

The staff was among the nicest I have ever encountered staying at a hotel. I made a stop late at night and got a room through the front desk. A lot of hotels have the rudest people working the front desk at night, but she was the nicest I have ever encountered. I wish I remembered her name.

The room decor was below average but the bathroom was very nice. The bedding was nice and, if you can believe it, there weren't any springs digging into my back!

There was a hot breakfast every morning, usually consisting of a biscuit and something else such as gravy or a sausage patty. This is along with their "famous"ly stale cinnamon rolls and other standard items.

  • Liked — The staff.
  • Disliked — The room decor.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank G0at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2007

Myself, my teenage daughter, and 2 of her friends stayed here last week (March 18, 2007) on our way to Destin, FL. and had an excellent experience. We had not booked in advance, but just walked in off the street after deciding not to attempt going the rest of the way to Destin after dark as we were not familiar with the area. I am the first one to admit that I am somewhat of a hotel (and cleanliness) snob but this place impressed me. The girl at the front desk was friendly and check-in was quick, easy, and hassle-free. The lobby and the dining room (where the free continential breakfast is served) were very clean, comfortable (dining room has a tv area has a wall-mounted flat screen tv with a large leather sofa and 2 leather club chairs w/ottomans), and nicely decorated. Our 3rd floor room was a good size, brand new with modern decor, and was very clean; it even had a mini-fridge and microwave. The bathroom was fairly large and had the half-circle style shower curtain and a huge old-fashioned looking shower head (although it was brand new). There is also a small workout facility in the hotel and vending machines on each floor. Check-out was painless. The area that the hotel is in is brand new with several restaurants (Olive Garden, Ruby Tuesday, etc.) and a GORGEOUS open-air mall across the street. In fact, we liked the area so much that we hung around the next morning to shop across the street before heading on to Destin. I honestly liked this hotel better than the Marriott that we stayed in once we got to Destin. Unfortunately, I forgot my digital camera or I would have taken pics to share. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderLustOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daphne hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Daphne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Address: 29725 Woodrow Lane, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Daphne, located just minutes from Mobile, AL and a short drive to Pensacola, FL. Travelers appreciate how our location makes Stay Smart a Daphne hotel reality. We are located on I-10, the main interstate connecting the East Coast & West Coast, at exit 38. Shopping is at it s finest just across the street at the newest regional mall, the Eastern Shore Center. Featured stores include Sharper Image, Pottery Barn, Dillard s and Williams Sonoma, as well as many choices for casual and upscale dining. Play golf between business appointments at Timber Creek, a 27 hole public course, adjacent to the hotel.Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. If you require Group Meeting facilities we can accommodate up to 75 people. High Speed Internet Access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast.Businesses near hotel: Mercy Medical, Symphony Health Services and coming soon the Daphne Commerce & Technology Center.Attractions near hotel: Battleship USS Alabama, Mobile River Delta Excursions, United States Sports Academy and Timber Creek Golf Course. For business or pleasure Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Daphne, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Daphne-Malbis
Holiday Inn Daphne
Daphne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing