We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, GA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff and excellent accommodations. A haven for road weary travelers. Comfortable, well located just off I-10. We did not use the pool or other amenities, but they are nice for families. Complimentary coffee was a big hit with us. And so were the folks at the front desk, giving directions patiently to out of towners.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Tom L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service while you were here and hate you missed out on the indoor pool and whirlpool. Be sure to check out the pool and fitness center during you next visit. They are a great way to relax or to maintain your workout schedule while on the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    87
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
184
136
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The staff was the most courteous and helpful of any hotel staff I have ever encountered. Each staff member went out of their way to greet you and to ask if there was anything they could do for you. Additionally the facility itself was spotless and well decorated. This hotel was outstanding and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Daphne area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Bobby R,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the facilities while you stayed with us. We invite you to return and stay with us for a weekend getaway. Take advantage of sunset cruises on the bay, walks on the beach and great restaurants featuring local foods and dishes while you are here. Ask an Associate for details and suggestions on where to go and what to see. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

and I will stay here again. Always friendly, check in is easy, rooms are clean/quiet and very nice, pricing is average. You won't go wrong choosing this hotel. This is my third time staying here as a stop over on my way to Mississippi. I love that there is a Starbucks less than half a mile away and on the way back to I-10. It is close and convenient to much, much more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Florida422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Florida422,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are delighted that you enjoy the service and amenities while you are here. Be sure you stop by the restaurant in the morning for our cooked-to-order breakfast. Featuring omelets, waffles, and other great hot items it is a much better way to start the day than cold pastries and cereal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel was clean and staff friendly. We arrived at 3 a.m. road weary and were greeted with a smile and immediate access to our room (we did not have a reservation) We slept in late and they still came back to clean our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 953sheryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
953sheryla,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to get you checked in quickly and to your room. If we can help with anything, directions or suggestions for things to see and do while you are here, just ask any Associate. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Room and Staff wonderful, however spa was broken, breakfast was no included in the price. Ask questions before you book. We have stayed in several Hilton affiliated hotels and this was the first not to include breakfast. The price was $9.00 per person and the only thing that was cooked was eggs to order all other food choices were laid out just like other hotels that include breakfast, very poor taste for this Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
David H,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the whirlpool being closed for repairs. Hilton Garden Inns all feature the cooked-to-order breakfast which includes eggs, omelets, waffles, a choice of meat and more. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff , well dressed polite and in general outstanding! The rooms immaculate, the dinning services exceptional ! We will definitely stay here when ever passing through. This should be a training hotel for how to make any hotel function properly .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
WL H,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the amenities while you were here. Whether you are here for work or leisure be sure to ask an Associate about the great ways to relax while you are here. In addition to the indoor pool and whirlpool at the hotel, there are beaches, parks and some great golf courses in the area. Just ask an Associate for details and directions to the ones that interest you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We chose to make the Hilton our base while exploring the Mobile area. We weren't far away from Fairhope, the attractions in Mobile and Dauphin Island. The foyer and adjacent restaurant area is beautifully decorated. The restaurant is actually on the small side with a bar and breakfast nook area but we never found it full and service as always good. The breakfast buffet (~ 10) was well stocked and you can order eggs, omelets or pancakes. A waffle iron is part of the buffet along with fruit, yogurt, bagels, danish, muffins, hot oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit; hot bar included bacon, sausage patties and links, grits, biscuits and gravy. A coffee/tea station is set up for to go or on your own at no charge. Dinner at the restaurant was very good. The crawfish corn bisque tasted amazing! Grilled shrimp..fresh! There isn't a kid's menu and no mac and cheese or chicken nuggets seem to be available. There is a small bar.

Our suite had a microwave, fridge and Keurig. Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner and soap was a great surprise in a clean, nicely appointed bathroom. The common areas were always clean. Staff at the front desk were always nice, helpful and welcoming. Warm cookies were at the front desk in the afternoons!

We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi both of which seemed well kept. A small gym looks into the pool area. There are restaurants nearby (O"charleys, Wafflehouse...) and stores like Pier One, Dick's Sporting Goods, Steinmart.

I recommend this hotel and will stay again. As a family, we were always comfortable and quite enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dansmom4,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant does have a selection of items for children on the menu, including chicken tenders, sliders and grilled cheese sandwiches. While you are here with your kids be sure to ask an Associate about some great attractions for children including nature centers, hands-on, science centers and historic forts and battleships. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with details and driving directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Address: 29546 N Main St, Daphne, AL 36526-9500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing