We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the crab cakes!”
Review of JT's Sunset Grill

JT's Sunset Grill
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Farmington, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try the crab cakes!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Delicious food, you could tell it was fresh caught and prepared. I had the crab cakes and oyster dinner, while my boyfriend had the burger and cheese fries. Both were delicious!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatieHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    134
    83
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just a typical lunch spot”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My family at at Jt's for lunch on a Friday and we thought the service was slow and the food was average. The adults in our group all got shrimp po'boys and they were big. They tasted good but nothing special. The view of the water was nice. Nothing really stands out about the place. We also thought the souvenir t-shirt was a bit overpriced but these places have to make money somehow. I know that when you are on the island its island time but it seems like almost everywhere we went on the island to eat the service was slow due to lack of help or they just weren't into outstanding customer service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible. Terrible food. Terrible service.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Food greasy. Very small portions not worth the money. Sat outside waitress forgot us. Ordered apptzr never got a second plate for that or the dinner. !! Terrible service. Owner was drunk and so was the waitress. !! Would not recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“JT's Sunset Grill has the best Crab Cakes!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife, my two daughters and I ate twice at JT's on our recent trip to Dauphin Island. We had good food in a laid-back atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Over priced food that you could get anywhere. Nothing unique. We wanted to try something local since we found ourselves going off the island for food or cooking our own... Disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjillmo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JT's Sunset Grill also viewed

 

Been to JT's Sunset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing