We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and Breezy......”
Review of Gulf Breeze Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The Gulf Breeze is a great place to get away from all the noise of the gulf side of the island. In fact you can miss it if you don't know what you're looking for. I like that tucked away from it all. The couple who run this couldn't be nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

We are still on the bicycle trip - and this was well worth a stop to unwind & get away from people & traffic. The rooms are bright, sunny and large. The staff is helpful and very nice. Only complaint - the no-seeums. Bring your bug repellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

PROS:
While old it is clean.
Reasonably priced seeing that it is only motel on island.
One can walk fron motel to beach.
There is a good restaurant close by (Islanders).
CONS:
We were in lower room and could hear every foot fall overhead.
It is a long walk to the water esp.if you are carrying chair, umbrellas, etc.(amazingly, the fishing pier has only sand under it and is still a good distance to the water's edge)
Towels are thin and relatively small.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katmelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here when visiting the sea lab. It has a great location, near town, near the ocean and nice staff. The room and exterior could use a little sprucing up. Fair, soild place. Could be great with some investment and paint.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is going to have to be your choice if you want to stay at a hotel rather then a more higher price rental house. If one is only staying a few night this place will work just fine. It is not on the beach but the public beach is across the street and easy to walk to. Over all it is a small town hotel no thrills but a clean room and everythang worked when we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abryl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Relaxing place for a mid-week stay. Walking distance to beach. Boat launch in the back. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank 80))------x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds slept great. Not noisy at all. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Campersonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauphin Island
23.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
23.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
19.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Breeze Motel

Address: 1512 Cadillac Ave, P.O.Box 107, Dauphin Island, AL 36528-4375
Region: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Gulf Breeze Hotel Dauphin Island
Gulf Breeze Motel Dauphin Island, Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing