We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Gulf Breeze Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is a dream come true. Right price, good location, all you need to have a good time at the beach. Very family friendly, enjoyable stay. We are going back in june again!!!
Close to everthing, easy parking, very quiet. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank fefauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

The motel's atmosphere blends in with the beautiful and relaxed island. The rooms are clean, perssonnel is friendly. It's really close to the beach and quite a bit out of the village. We stayed there out of season so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great basic motel. Rooms offer comfortable beds and refrigerators and are clean and updated. There are comfortable benches and chairs outside every room, something lacking at many budget properties. Located across the street from the public beach and restaurants the hotel also offers a boat slip and accepts pets in some rooms. Washing machines are available onsite.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pk2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in one of their suites, and we were very happy with it. There was a very spacious living/kitchen space with a full kitchen, stove, large fridge, plenty of plates and mugs etc. Coffee pot, but no filters! Beds very comfortable and plenty of towels. Nice location,
.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is an older property, but is very well kept up. It is not a chain but is family run. While it does not directly front on the beach, it is only a one block walk to get there. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are large and clean, and include a good sized fridge. And it is dog friendly. The owner was helpful with our inquiries about things to see on the island.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very nice people running this place. It is an older style hotel, but clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. There were little fridges in the rooms.There are several dog- friendly rooms with tile floors. It's very nice that they do not discriminate against dogs according to size/weight as many hotels do.
There is a boat launch on the property and a beautiful public beach a short walk across the road. The place was lovely and quiet during our visit, I'm not sure how it is during the busier parts of the season.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The room was tidy, and the outside of this bayside motel was absolutely charming! We were on the bottom floor directly beside the motel office, and it was a little noisy, but nothing that bothered us much. This 1950s-ish place was a great option for us, since this was a spur-of-the-moment trip! The service was great, and the location was super convenient. Rooms have been updated since the 50s and ours actually had a tile floor. The upstairs suites have carpet and two bedrooms (for families interested in the property).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Momand7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauphin Island
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
23.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
19.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
14.4 mi away
Gulf Shores Plantation
Gulf Shores Plantation
#8 of 25 in Gulf Shores
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Breeze Motel

Address: 1512 Cadillac Ave, P.O.Box 107, Dauphin Island, AL 36528-4375
Region: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Gulf Breeze Hotel Dauphin Island
Gulf Breeze Motel Dauphin Island, Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing