We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The number one place to stay!”
Review of Gulf Breeze Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Certificate of Excellence
Buena Vista, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The number one place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is literally on the water of this beautiful and relaxed island. Rooms are well appointed, and clean. The staff are really nice! It's really close to the beach and quite a bit out of the village. Out of season it is very quiet, once the weather gets warm though, it is packed. Parking can be problematic during the season. Only one handicapped parking spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    61
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
56
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is a dream come true. Right price, good location, all you need to have a good time at the beach. Very family friendly, enjoyable stay. We are going back in june again!!!
Close to everthing, easy parking, very quiet. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fefauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The motel's atmosphere blends in with the beautiful and relaxed island. The rooms are clean, perssonnel is friendly. It's really close to the beach and quite a bit out of the village. We stayed there out of season so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great basic motel. Rooms offer comfortable beds and refrigerators and are clean and updated. There are comfortable benches and chairs outside every room, something lacking at many budget properties. Located across the street from the public beach and restaurants the hotel also offers a boat slip and accepts pets in some rooms. Washing machines are available onsite.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pk2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in one of their suites, and we were very happy with it. There was a very spacious living/kitchen space with a full kitchen, stove, large fridge, plenty of plates and mugs etc. Coffee pot, but no filters! Beds very comfortable and plenty of towels. Nice location,
.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is an older property, but is very well kept up. It is not a chain but is family run. While it does not directly front on the beach, it is only a one block walk to get there. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are large and clean, and include a good sized fridge. And it is dog friendly. The owner was helpful with our inquiries about things to see on the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very nice people running this place. It is an older style hotel, but clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. There were little fridges in the rooms.There are several dog- friendly rooms with tile floors. It's very nice that they do not discriminate against dogs according to size/weight as many hotels do.
There is a boat launch on the property and a beautiful public beach a short walk across the road. The place was lovely and quiet during our visit, I'm not sure how it is during the busier parts of the season.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauphin Island
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
23.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
23.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#39 of 64 in Mobile
23 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Breeze Motel

Property: Gulf Breeze Motel
Address: 1512 Cadillac Ave, P.O.Box 107, Dauphin Island, AL 36528-4375
Region: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Gulf Breeze Hotel Dauphin Island
Gulf Breeze Motel Dauphin Island, Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing