We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”
Review of Gulf Breeze Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Not a stunning place but it is within walking distance of the ocean though that requires paid access ($3 per person). Was clean and comfortable though a little over priced. It had WiFi which the teens loved. Good for a short stay but I would not recommend more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edge8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great room, Always Clean, Great Staff, Great Escape! Highly Recommend! Best place to go if you want to get away from the normal busy life to enjoy more of a relaxed and peaceful way of life. Every restaurant on the island is phenomenal!! A must go place to enjoy one on one with the whole family.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed in a suite. Very clean rooms with a nice motif of lighthouse pictures. The door comes into the first bedroom and there is a passage to the main dining/living room and then a passage to the second bedroom with a bathroom between the two bedrooms. Doors only to the bathroom. Porch with chairs on front looks out over ocean. Porch on back looks out over island. Coffee pot but no filters. Refrig, stove, dining table, chairs and a couch. It is not the Holiday Inn, but it is a great place for the price!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FotosByFleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is literally on the water of this beautiful and relaxed island. Rooms are well appointed, and clean. The staff are really nice! It's really close to the beach and quite a bit out of the village. Out of season it is very quiet, once the weather gets warm though, it is packed. Parking can be problematic during the season. Only one handicapped parking spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is a dream come true. Right price, good location, all you need to have a good time at the beach. Very family friendly, enjoyable stay. We are going back in june again!!!
Close to everthing, easy parking, very quiet. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank fefauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The motel's atmosphere blends in with the beautiful and relaxed island. The rooms are clean, perssonnel is friendly. It's really close to the beach and quite a bit out of the village. We stayed there out of season so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great basic motel. Rooms offer comfortable beds and refrigerators and are clean and updated. There are comfortable benches and chairs outside every room, something lacking at many budget properties. Located across the street from the public beach and restaurants the hotel also offers a boat slip and accepts pets in some rooms. Washing machines are available onsite.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pk2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauphin Island
23.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
23.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
19.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Breeze Motel

Address: 1512 Cadillac Ave, P.O.Box 107, Dauphin Island, AL 36528-4375
Region: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Gulf Breeze Hotel Dauphin Island
Gulf Breeze Motel Dauphin Island, Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing