We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will come back”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed 27 May 2011

everything in the hotel was good.the service was good everyone was very nice i would stay their again the restraunt was wonderful i rate the hotel a 100%rate

Room Tip: rate
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina36059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

I was happy with thier friendliness the rooms are were nice and clean. I would deffinetly recommend this and would be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ly12ical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This place was the worst place I've ever stayed! My family was in town to see the Space & Rocket center in Huntsville AL. we couldn't reserve any hotels there due to a baseball game, so we decided to stay at the parkway inn. We paid and reserved a room before we arrived, and when we entered the room the smell of mildew, smoke and sex filled the air! I wanted a refund instantly! But because we paid on our debit card, they told us it would be a few days before we could get our refund, which would take away from our spending money if we stayed at another motel. The beds were so old we were literally swallowed! The pillows were so thin we had to take from the other bed! We had to buy candles and carpet powder in order to get the room to smell better! The wifi was soo slow that it kept freezing up on me. I finally gave up. They didn't have a microwave. They had an ironing board, but no iron. As far as decorations...their was one picture hanging on the wall even that was faded and outdated.Their were 3 lamps and only 2 worked. The night club nearby was extremely loud. We heard loud music until 2:30 am. Then we heard loud drunks walking aroud outside...I was afraid my vehicle would get vandalized or hit by a drunk driver! When we checked out my boyfriend's back was aching so bad! It's interferring with his job as of today! We are never returning to this place and I regret not reading the comments before we checked in! Lesson learned.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sefali, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

we have not own the property until 09 , we kindly request to guest that we have change the atmosphere around we also did renovations at the property to make customers comforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I am so very proud to be able to leave a review for this DUMP. I am going to try and locate every website I can that will allow me to degrade this DUMP. I consider myself lucky we didn't see any syringes and condoms around this DUMP.The staff was terribly rude,the rooms smell like smoke even though they claimed to be non-smoking.There was a loud night club located about 100 feet from our door that we were so luckily assigned.Hair in the bath tub,carpet old and dirty(left the kids socks dirty.)Loud motorcycles all night. Loud people all night.I wouldn't stay here again if they paid me 47 dollars a night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reelkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in Decatur
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
396 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 18 in Decatur
291 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1317 Point Mallard Parkway Se, Decatur, AL 35601-6542 (Formerly Parkway Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing