We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN ROOMS IN AFFORDABLE RATE......”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
“CLEAN ROOMS IN AFFORDABLE RATE......”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great stay in parkway inn and i would highly recomend it for all ppls who are gonna visit decature,AL.Rooms are clean and nice and it's just 2 min. from shopping.All the staffs are friendly.And i would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manali N Yashra... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
5
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Great stay i would highly recomend the gentleman that accepted me late tgat evening when i came into town was a great stay happily coming back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plumwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel should not be allowed to stay open. The general maintenance of the rooms is deplorable. The room was dirty in every respect. The sheets had not been changed. There were hairs all over the sheets when we pulled the bed cover down. The floor was dirty and had not been vacuumed in a very long time. The tub shower was brown it was so dirty. Paint was peeling ang lights did not work. I would not recommend this horrible establishment to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santa607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Decatur hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here after finding the place on Google. Was not let down. People were friendly and the place was clean. For the price you cannot grumble. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Had no problem with nightclub. Didn't even hear it. Walking distance of target store and food places. Rooms barely cleaned. I put my hand on window and it was sticky from top to bottom. Cleaned it myself. Unbelievable the black filth that came off it. Stayed for a week. Toilet, bathtub, bathroom sink, bathroom mirror not cleaned ONCE. Vacuumed maybe 2 times even though it noticeably needed it. The room was dirty when we checked in. We only stayed because our home was being renovated and it was cheap. Oh and walking by other rooms you could see liquid streaks running down the window that were never cleaned while we were there. Internet worked great. Water was hot.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old BrookvillE, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The accomodations were above average for the price; and the hotel staff was very hospitable. I would defintiely recommend it if you're trying to save a few $$$$.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa,fl
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2011

everything in the hotel was good.the service was good everyone was very nice i would stay their again the restraunt was wonderful i rate the hotel a 100%rate

Room Tip: rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina36059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#9 of 18 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1317 Point Mallard Parkway Se, Decatur, AL 35601-6542 (Formerly Parkway Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing