We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”
Review of Courtyard Decatur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Decatur
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here last year and it was good then but has improved.Front desk were ever so helpful and friendly.Room was lovely,clean,and spacious.Great to have free wifi connection....still amazed some places charge.When travelling its good to get a work-out and the fitness center here was really good for a hotel.
Had acouple of very enjoyable nights out in Decatur...great bars and restaurants!Gave me a late check-out for my departure.Great stay...thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    51
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
22
8
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Everthing was great. A broken iron was replaced in minutes. Great breakfast !!! I had booked a room through Expedia in a nearby hotel. (NEVER AGAIN !!). The hotel was booked, along with most other hotels in town. I was able to get their last room at the Courtyard, at the last second, and it great. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughmorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stopped here overnight while traveling for spring break. We weren't expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised. The front desk was helpful and friendly, the room was larger than expected. The sheet and bath towels were some of the softest we have found at any hotel. The shower head had great water pressure. Nothing fancy but I'd definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank srcondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stopped here about 1:00 am on our way to Florida. I was not sure what to expect but I crossed my fingers. I was happy to find a quiet, clean room and a friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was not included but was well priced for everything you got! Even had coffee to go. When we got to Florida we realized my daughter left her favorite blanket and I called the hotel....several days later and they still had it. They arranged to ship it to me ASAP. Again, front desk staff was great. The hotel is about 10 minutes off I-65 but worth the short drive. The rate was reasonable too. I recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Courtyard by Marriott in Decatur AL has been renovated and really shines. Carpet, bedding - all clean and room was spacious with ability to open windows to outside. Desk staff was particularly helpful - supplying a list of restaurants to our taste and giving us personal hints of what to expect as well as driving dirctions. Our room was quiet altho if was next to the elevator. We enjoyed an outstanding dinner at the Albany Bistro in the historic district - will definitely return

Room Tip: Room on 2nd floor by the elevator has sliding doors that open to a small balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
258 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Only stayed one night in this VERY nice hotel. Staff were pleasnat and very helpful upon check-in and throughout the stay. The room was spaceous and very clean with no "hotel" smell. Common spaces in the hotel were spotless. Morning breakfast was not included in my room price, but a bargain at $8.67 for eggs/omlet to order and a hot and cold buffet.

Room Tip: Easy access off Beltline road. CLose to loads of restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
278 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

There aren't a lot of choices in Decatur. This Courtyard is a good option. The room I had was dated, but still very comfortable and very quiet. The only disturbing sound was the refrigerator, but that could be drowned out by the air conditioner/heater.

Breakfast was OK, but would have been included at many hotels.

The exercise room leaves a lot to be desired. One day on the water cooler was empty. On all four days I used it there were no towels to wipe down sweat. Neither of the treadmills incline function worked. On day four the bicycle would not power on. It's obvious that they do not routinely maintain that room. On the plus side there is a window to the outside, so at least it doesn't feel like a closet.

Would I stay there again -- certainly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModerationForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Decatur
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Decatur

Property: Courtyard Decatur
Address: 1209 Courtyard Cir SW, Decatur, AL 35603-2698
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
#3 Business Hotel in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Decatur 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completed full hotel renovation including all guestrooms and public spaces. Newly Opened Bistro Proudly Serving Starbucks. Breakfast and Dinner and Full Bar Service. The Courtyard is convenient to restaurants, shopping, local attractions and corporate businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Courtyard
Decatur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing