We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Too Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Decatur
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not Too Bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

The company I work for requires I stay in hotels that accept CLC....some of which are not so good. I was surprised that this Jameson Inn was very good by comparison to others. The location is convenient to many restaurants and any retail outlet you may need. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast had biscuits and gravy which was a good addition to the normal cold cereal, etc. The WIFI worked flawlessly. The property is located off the "main drag" so the is not much traffic noice. I would recommend this property to anyone who needs a low cost clean place for a night or two.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    8
    10
    22
See reviews for
35
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed at the of Jamerson Inn needs some room renovations. To start the shower curtain rod was loose and in need of repair. They already patched the holes in the shower that has not been painted. The toilet in seat was very loose. In addition the desk chair needs repair and other furniture is dated and upholstery worn. Even carpet is old.
Well I can't speak for the other rooms in this establishment, My rating of my room was no more, the than 2.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrauseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Decatur hotels

CHATTANOOGA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

I have spent almost an entire month here on business and have had some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. From the front desk, to the General Manager to the cleaning service! I will definitely be staying here when I am back in this aera!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank STEVE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I have always loved Jameson Inn and this one is certainly no exception. Cute, spacious rooms appointed with everything you need. Breakfast at this place is one of the better Jameson breakfasts too. Great items to choose from. The best thing about this hotel is one of the employees. I dont remember her name but she was a short, rubenesque woman with a very nice smile. She was always smiling whenever i encountered her. It was very welcoming. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosbergs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

stayed here two nights during July 2012. checked out after 1st night as was unsure if another night was necessary. the 1st night's room was ok, but the second night the room smelled of smoke, even though I had requested a non-smoking room. originally I just thought some thoughtless idiot, had smoked in a non-smoking room. but after I had returned from dinner, I noticed two ashtrays in the room. I mentioned this to checkout clerk the next morning, she just scrugged and said room was suppose to be non smoking, so who knows the real story. rooms were pretty clean, but stairs and area around the rooms was dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Had to ask for bulbs for three out of five lamps. Not enough washcloths: One on first day and none on second. Had to ask the desk for additional towels and a wash cloth. Breakfast bar not maintained. (ran out of syrup for waffles early and wasn't replenished. Total of one small bar of soap. Bed uncomfortable and hard. Staff was accommodating but we shouldn't have to ask for common items. Overall, we won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We travel a great deal for my husbands job. Many times it is on very short notice and we don't have a lot of options . The company he works for recommended the Jamison Inn in Decatur Alabama. The room was very clean,the value was certainly there and all amenities were available. The staff is what makes this hotel OUTSTANDING ! My husband had been overcome with a heat stroke on the job site and was brought back to the hotel. He collapsed and was unconscious and bleeding severely. The manager on duty, Alex, responded immediately ! He called 911 and stayed with him until the paramedics arrived. He offered any assistance that was necessary. After he was taken to the hospital Alex went through my husbands phone record and determined the most frequently called number, mine, and called me at home 800 miles away. He was very professional and sincere in his concern and offered to assist in any way possible.When I arrived the hotel was very gracious and offered any accommodations that I might need after a 14 hour drive and a night in the intensive care unit with my husband. I will forever be grateful to the staff of the Jamison Inn for going above and beyond what anyone could expect from a hotel. Alex literally saved my husbands life. If you ever have an opportunity to stay in Decatur Alabama the Jamison Inn is the only hotel to stay in and please say hi to Alex and the rest of the staff from a very grateful family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyPrivitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 17 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#8 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Decatur

Property: Quality Inn Decatur
Address: 2120 Jameson Pl SW, Decatur, AL 35603-5514 (Formerly Jameson Inn Decatur)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing