We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite there yet...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Decatur
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Overall check in and check out process was smooth - but that's about it. Room was not really clean (dusty, bugs, etc). Dirty washrag left hanging on shower curtain. Hotel walkways had red mud clogs. Linens were dingy. Breakfast was not too bad, nothing exceptional. Continental buffet type with dry cereal, fruit, waffle maker, eggs, biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgh30215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Quality Inn on Jameson Place, in Decatur, Alabama and had one of the best experiences of staying in a hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and Christina Pointer, the Guest Services Manager excelled in making our stay perfect. We also had the efficient General Manager, Neesy Goodman who made sure that our accommodations were perfect. We had the paper in the morning and the breakfast room had so many choices to choose from to make our morning start off right before seeing family.
Just keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Always like the ground floor rooms because it is easier to get in and out with your lugguage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I am happy to share of our good experience at Decatur's Quality Inn on our way home from spring break. After our pleasant stay and good breakfast, we continued on our journey north. After an hour on the road, we realized that our iPad did not seem to be in the van with us. We called the hotel and the manager walked through the room with us on the line, but it did not turn up initially. After our return home, we called again and was met with, "Oh honey, I am so glad you called back!" They shipped it home to us immediately as a courtesy. I was so pleased with the friendliness and the willingness to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here on business and was pleased with it. I like motels where you can park at the door and this one fits the bill.While it was not new it was clean and everything worked well in the room.The bedding is new and they have flat screen televisions. They recently became a Quality Inn the first of the year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Our non smoking room was over whelming with smoke. Room is old..microwave broken..filthy carpet... not enough towels...free breakfast was free of food literally. A limited amount of food was put out and once it is gone it is gone. Better get your food at 6 am or you need to go out for breakfast! I would not go here again ! :(

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flanneryteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The company I work for requires I stay in hotels that accept CLC....some of which are not so good. I was surprised that this Jameson Inn was very good by comparison to others. The location is convenient to many restaurants and any retail outlet you may need. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast had biscuits and gravy which was a good addition to the normal cold cereal, etc. The WIFI worked flawlessly. The property is located off the "main drag" so the is not much traffic noice. I would recommend this property to anyone who needs a low cost clean place for a night or two.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed at the of Jamerson Inn needs some room renovations. To start the shower curtain rod was loose and in need of repair. They already patched the holes in the shower that has not been painted. The toilet in seat was very loose. In addition the desk chair needs repair and other furniture is dated and upholstery worn. Even carpet is old.
Well I can't speak for the other rooms in this establishment, My rating of my room was no more, the than 2.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrauseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 19 in Decatur
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Decatur
Courtyard Decatur
#7 of 19 in Decatur
161 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 19 in Decatur
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Decatur

Address: 2120 Jameson Pl SW, Decatur, AL 35603-5514 (Formerly Jameson Inn Decatur)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing