We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this used to be a key west inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“this used to be a key west inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

the room was great and huge with the bed in the middle instead of next to window and ac unit making it more sleepable the front desk young lady was studying to be a nurse was helpful with directions to a rest. and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor and it was a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salsatomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    69
    41
    27
    15
See reviews for
103
47
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pleasant Experience. Good Location For Our Travel Needs. Friendly Staff And Able To Give Good Directions. Clean Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Would Definitely Stay Again If Ever In The Area. Thanks Comfort Inn

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Pati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed one evening at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Decatur and were very impressed with their service. The woman working at the front desk was very helpful, and secured us a room on a non-smoking floor. The rate was real reasonable, rooms were clean, hotel was quiet, and the overall facility was in good shape. This hotel is located right next to interstate 65, so it not a scenic setting but rather a good place to get some rest in order to safely get back on the road. I would definitely stay overnight again at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the south and it was quiet with little to no noise from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raider82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and smoke free. Recently painted so everything looked clean but painting was a bit sloppy. Paint was not neatly done around wall outlets etc. Cooling unit was quiet and had good controls. Bed was comfortable but all the pillows were extra firm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GGB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here after attending The Hoppers concert in Hartselle. This motel is a “smoking and pet friendly” motel. Smoking is on 3rd floor and pets are on the right side of the motel. We were in a “suite” on first floor down to the left, almost to the “exit” door. While the room needed paint touch-ups, etc. it was overall pretty clean. Had been anxious about it from TripAdvisors reviews but it was ok for one night's stay. The A/C is an under-the-window unit and could not have just the fan on constantly with the cool air on, too. Noise was not much of a factor except for the squeaking bed upstairs at an intimate time up there... The telephone did not work so had to go out to the desk when needed anything but that evidently was a temporary problem for several rooms on that end to be repaired on Monday. Breakfast was ok with typical waffles, muffins, cereal, etc. It was hard to find to start with, even using the GPS. Their sign is a low sign and gets lost in the SubWay signs and the other signs around them. Clean.

Room Tip: Room 104 was a good room for a non-smoker and someone who likes having the extra room in the "s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank retired13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were on our way to Tunica, MS and spent the night at this Comfort Inn & Suites. Were really surprised at the quality of this motel and will visit there again. The hot breakfast of eggs, sausage and other condiments were well presented and the taste of the food was fine.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor as you have no overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel ok for one night stay over. The room was clean but nothing special. We arrived late. The location is kind of scary in the dark. Parking was little tight. We would stay there again if passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfreida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#2 of 17 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Decatur
Courtyard Decatur
#6 of 17 in Decatur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Address: 2212 Danville Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-4644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Decatur
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Decatur
Decatur Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing