We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

In town for the weekend dog show. This hotel is pet friendly but with limited grassy areas. Very clean rooms and a well lit parking lot. Rates are very reasonable and the staff is very nice. We will stay here again when the next show comes to town.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bmann17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecaturComfortInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Kiper
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
2563551999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here during the Alabama jubilee hot air balloon event. The area's surrounded by restaurants, so there's no need to drive around to look for one. It's got a CVS right in front of it so you can just walk up to it if you missed packing something. The hotel's facade is very nice architecturally. The lobby's just the right size for guests. The room's quite spacious but lacks an LCD tv, which is alright because there were an ample amount of channels to surf from. The beddings and furnitures look alright too, along with the bathroom & shower. Breakfast is your usual pastries, coffee, fruits, eggs and cereal. Nothing to write home about but it's great that it's included in the hotel rate, which is quite affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank digitizedchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

the room was great and huge with the bed in the middle instead of next to window and ac unit making it more sleepable the front desk young lady was studying to be a nurse was helpful with directions to a rest. and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor and it was a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salsatomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pleasant Experience. Good Location For Our Travel Needs. Friendly Staff And Able To Give Good Directions. Clean Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Would Definitely Stay Again If Ever In The Area. Thanks Comfort Inn

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Pati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed one evening at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Decatur and were very impressed with their service. The woman working at the front desk was very helpful, and secured us a room on a non-smoking floor. The rate was real reasonable, rooms were clean, hotel was quiet, and the overall facility was in good shape. This hotel is located right next to interstate 65, so it not a scenic setting but rather a good place to get some rest in order to safely get back on the road. I would definitely stay overnight again at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the south and it was quiet with little to no noise from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raider82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and smoke free. Recently painted so everything looked clean but painting was a bit sloppy. Paint was not neatly done around wall outlets etc. Cooling unit was quiet and had good controls. Bed was comfortable but all the pillows were extra firm.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GGB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here after attending The Hoppers concert in Hartselle. This motel is a “smoking and pet friendly” motel. Smoking is on 3rd floor and pets are on the right side of the motel. We were in a “suite” on first floor down to the left, almost to the “exit” door. While the room needed paint touch-ups, etc. it was overall pretty clean. Had been anxious about it from TripAdvisors reviews but it was ok for one night's stay. The A/C is an under-the-window unit and could not have just the fan on constantly with the cool air on, too. Noise was not much of a factor except for the squeaking bed upstairs at an intimate time up there... The telephone did not work so had to go out to the desk when needed anything but that evidently was a temporary problem for several rooms on that end to be repaired on Monday. Breakfast was ok with typical waffles, muffins, cereal, etc. It was hard to find to start with, even using the GPS. Their sign is a low sign and gets lost in the SubWay signs and the other signs around them. Clean.

Room Tip: Room 104 was a good room for a non-smoker and someone who likes having the extra room in the "s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank retired13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#2 of 19 in Decatur
415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 19 in Decatur
48 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in Decatur
94 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 19 in Decatur
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 2212 Danville Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-4644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Decatur
Comfort Inn Decatur
Decatur Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing