We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel was very clean and a great price. There are a couple of restaurants right across the street, There is also lots of shopping nearby. Our room was very large with an nice sitting area at the window Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

On behalf of the staff, thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially glad you enjoyed our famous window seats!! We look foward to your return visit when you return to the Decatur area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very clean,helpful staff, FANTASTIC Breaksfast buffet.
Stayed at this location twice and also had family members
book rooms. They were very pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

On behalf of the staff here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We always look forward to our return guests, and especially when they have family members stay as well!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

After our second stay at Microtel this will continue to be a stop on the way for sure. Another very pleasant stay with great front desk and facilities. Another Microtel to definitely stay at with plenty of restaurants within a quick drive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are thrilled that you came back to stay with us on your return visit to the Decatur area!! We always look forward to our guests that enjoyed their time with us, and make us their preferred destination. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Monicka L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.2 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in Decatur
87 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 18 in Decatur
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2226 Beltline Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-7001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Decatur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing