We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Decatur(Decatur)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Decatur)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
194
138
71
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
138
71
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbiscuits and gravyboiled eggsstandard roomenjoyed my staynice place to staystaff was friendlylobby areabagelsbed was comfortablein townhouse keepingshopping and restaurantswould stay here againclean roomsbusiness tripa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here a week - the hallway to my room smelled as if there was a smoker's convention, the lobby carried the rancid odor of too much bleach or cleaner, the hallways were ratty, dirty, worn, and clearly in need of paint or new wallpaper. Additionally, the bedroom decor was early 80s, cheap chairs and bedding, a weird smoked glass behind the bed that looked like the 2-way mirrors in cop shows (so I was wondering if someone was behind there watching me change and go to bed...), worn and cracked tiles in the bathroom, no bulb in the one crappy lamp in the room, too much fluorescent lighting, and overall it just felt dirty and gross.

I've stayed at other 4-5 star Wyndham properties, had high expectations and was bitterly disappointed. I'm not sure how this property is allowed to carry the Wyndham badge or how it earned 4 stars on this site.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your experience at our hotel.

Your business is important to us and I regret that we failed to meet your expectations. I apologize for the smoke odor you encountered in the hallways. I assume you may have been located near or in a smoking wing. Although we seldom get complaints regarding odor, when we do, it is usually related to cigarette smoke odor and as a result we are considering eliminating all smoking rooms and converting to an entirely non smoking hotel.

Thank you again for your candid comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed on the third floor and were so happy to see this place after a 13 hour drive from Texas. We were traveling with our puppy and the woman at the desk (I'm sorry I don't remember her name!) was so friendly. She was nice to the puppy and gave us a handful doggy treats because we had forgotten ours in Texas. She was also kind enough to recommend several area locations for dinner that would deliver. She even gave us her own copy of the menu from a local Chinese place. Their food was only SO-SO, but we appreciated her kindness. She said hi to us and even greeted the dog by name every time we took her outside. It was just so nice. At 3am when we left, the gentleman working the desk was also truly kind. Greeted the dog and I as if everyone had dogs with them when they traveled and offered me a cup of coffee for the road.

It is an older hotel and probably needs some updating, but for an overnight stay while we were traveling, it was just fine and the kindness of the staff far outweighed any other issue we had.

Room Tip: Great place if you are traveling with your dog!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 337lisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel and for the kind words regarding the positive outgoing friendly attitude of our staff. We are indeed a pet friendly hotel and do our best to make your extended family members feel welcome.

Thanks for your business and come back and see us on your next trip through Decatur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews