We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Comfortable Accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Decatur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Decatur
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean Comfortable Accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

My accommodations were fine. No complaints. The comp breakfast was actually very good and exceeded my expectations. There's also lots of eating options within walking distance of the hotel. Pool area looked very nice, although we did not use it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Mr. Paul,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel and staff, we are thrilled to know that you were satisfied with your visit here, we pride ourselves on our Customer service also, we are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast as well as the pool area. We are honored to have you and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,

Edyta Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    100
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
118
47
12
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Made me feel extremely welcome from the moment i walked in until i checked out. I have found most Hamptons very nice hotels to stay at, but, these folks take it to a new level. Always greeted by everyone you pass in the hall or lobby with a smile, how's your stay, if you need anything, let us know, just wonderful! Carpets were being cleaned in all rooms, not just sprinkling carpet fragrence. Breakfast/Area very nice, good selection of items. Nice social hour. I don't know how they could make you feel more welcome. Best hotel i've stayed at for a long time. Hats off to Edyta,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Mr. V.

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel and staff, we are thrilled to know that you were satisfied with your visit here, we pride ourselves on our Customer service and to know that you were pleased with us, and even referring to us as 5 star, makes our job even more enjoyable. We are honored to have you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We thank you for you business, have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Edyta Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bloomfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived late in the evening following a very difficult trip. We were recieved with a very warm welcome like we were old friends. Very appreciative of how wonderful we were treated. The room was beautiful and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Ms. Terry,

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Decatur we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Thank you for the amazing review! We loved having you here!


Sincerely,
Edyta Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very clean and nice rooms. Breakfest is good and the staff is very helpfull. I was impressed with the breakfest area and atmosphere is great. I would recommend this hotel to any of my co-workers and freinds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mr. Daniel,

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff here at Hampton Inn. Your kind words along with the time you took to submit your experience means a lot to us. We are very pleased that we were able to make you another satisfied guest and we'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit here.

Best regards,

Edyta Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel has had a recent renovation of the lobby/breakfast space. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast (selection) was decent, the pool was nice, though a bit over the full mark when we arrived, nearly 6" above the normal. The front desk employees during our arrival were extremely friendly. It is a little bit off the expressway to get here, and it's hidden behind the Applebees, so you have to be looking for it or you'll miss it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Cardsfan44,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay here at Hampton Inn, taking care of our guest and making them satisfied is one of our top priorities, something we pride ourselves on. When your travels bring you back to Decatur we would love to have you here!

Best Regards,

Edyta Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keokuk, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a quality older Hampton that does everything well. Best option in town. We spent 2 nights, 2 queen rooms with 8 people including 3 grandkids. The pool was enjoyed and breakfast worked out great. Good location with several dining options close. Point Mallard Park was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback about your experience here as we try our very best to satisfy each and every one of our guest. We would love to have you back when your travels bring you back our way!

Best Regards,

Edyta Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business. The toilet seat was covered with urine. I was there for three days and the room was not vacuumed once. There was visible dirt on the floor. The in-room AC did not work well and kept the room very wet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns while staying here at Hampton Inn Decatur, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received during your stay. I assure you this is not the norm for our team, customer satisfaction is one our top priorities here and its disappointing to know that you were not satisfied. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves and we definitely appreciate your business.

Best Regard,
Edyta Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Decatur
Courtyard Decatur
#6 of 18 in Decatur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Decatur

Property: Hampton Inn Decatur
Address: 2041 Beltline Road SW, Decatur, AL 35601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Decatur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing