We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western River City Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My whole family and wedding party stayed there for my wedding October 2012. Very nice employees they made sure we had what we needed. Basically gave us the run of the place. Very helpful on such an important day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookiebell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Best Western River City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We are so happy that your wedding guests had a postive experience at our property. We always look forward to our groups, and are thankful that you chose our property as your preferred hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I'm OCD when it comes to hotels and cleanliness, among other things. I was concerned about the hotels in the area after reading some reviews. We travel with our two dogs and some of the rooms you get for dogs are pretty gross. I was extremely happy with our stay at Best Western River City. Plenty of area to walk our dogs, plus you didn't feel like a second class citizen bringing dogs in. The room was very clean, no evidence of prior dogs. I like the fact that our coffee pot, microwave, fridge was not "in" the bathroom, plus that area had it's own sink. We stayed 5 days so I was very pleased they had a guest laundry that was very clean as well. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Best Western River City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We sincerely appreciate you providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our property in Decatur, Alabama. It makes us happy to know that you & your pets enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return visit when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you take showers in the mornings, then this is not the place for you. It trickled out of the shower head. The water temp was either hot or cold, there was no in between. When I asked the front desk about the problem, she stated that the water pressure is poor when everyone is taking a shower in the morning. I think that is a big issue the they need to fix.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Best Western River City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for your recent stay at our property, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so it can be addressed immediately. We would love the opportunity to have you come back & stay with us when you return to the Decatur area. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have enjoyed this hotel and this hotel is perfect for the holidays. They provided a good breakfast to start your day. They are close to shopping centers and restaurants. You can use their gym membership to run off those family meals or use their weights. I have always received great service from the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Best Western River City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We love our guests, and we always look forward to our return guests!!! We are conveniently located near dining, shopping & the Decatur business district. We appreciate you mentioning all the positive amenities and services we extend to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 November 2013

In town for a dog show & stayed 4 nights on first floor in non smoking king with big jacuzzi tub.. Good hotel to bring dogs. Reasonably priced for a comfortable N/S King room. Staff friendly and helpful. Hot meal offered for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Best Western River City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

On behalf of the staff at Best Western in Decatur, AL...thank you so much for providing us with the positive feedback regarding your recent stay while in town for the dog show. Yes, we love our four-legged friends, and always look forward to their stay with us as well. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, its nice to have breakfast included in your rate, especially when it includes Hot Waffles, Eggs, Sausage, Gravy & Biscuits just to name a few of the breakfast items!! We look forward to seeing you all back again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is well run, clean and near amenities for business travel. The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful and nice to work with when traveling the area. The hotel offers the use of a local gym and there are many good restaurants by the hotel or just down Belt Line. I always enjoy my stay in Decatur and partly because of the treatment I get when I stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Best Western River City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We absolutely love our business travelers, especially those that come back to see us when they are working in the Decatur area!!! We value your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

King bed, refrigerator & microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker. All the standard stuff. Our room was very large with pullout sofa. Wi-Fi was fast, shower was slow! Bed was really comfortable! Normal breakfast with waffles. Shawn at front desk was really nice & friendly .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia-Girl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Best Western River City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback you submitted regarding your recent stay at our property. We make it our number one priority to make sure each of our guests has a positive experience, and we are so happy to know that your stay with us was just that!! We look forward to your return visit the next time your are in the Decatur, Alabama area, again thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 19 in Decatur
418 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Decatur Ingalls Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Decatur
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Decatur
Courtyard Decatur
#7 of 19 in Decatur
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western River City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western River City Hotel

Address: 1305 Front Ave SW, Decatur, AL 35603-2675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
#2 Business Hotel in Decatur
Price Range: £60 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western River City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western River City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Decatur
Decatur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing