We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in business”

Greenwood Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best in business”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Can't ask more then this! The owner and staff is very friendly and helpfull ! Also motel is very easy to get to and close to all shopping and dining ! I am very happy with my stay at this motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    8
    4
    10
See reviews for
10
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel is very nasty with a horrible smell. The carpet needs a deep cleaning. The toilet had paper under it to keep it stable. The toilet wouldn't flush and when we called he came right over but wouldn't come in the room as if he was afraid of us. The water pressure in the shower was bad. The staff (or just some homeless person) slept on the couch in the lobby. When I entered the lobby she was sleeping, she waited on me with crust in her eyes & her hair standing straight up. She had her pillow and blanket on the nasty looking couch. I stayed there in 2006 with my kids & it was comfortable back then, but now it is just NASTY. The new owners need to go to customer service classes. They lost business with my entire family because we will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Dont stay there, pay extra and go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakeyda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel is dated; stained carpets, cigarette burns in bedspread, just plain dated.
The washcloths and towels are old and very rough, no need to inventory the linens here.
The continental breakfast is simple....fruit loops, packaged Danish, no fruit whatsoever.
If you're looking for a brief stop over, you're probably fine. As indicated in the title, there are better options in town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34S_Latitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
636 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 994 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is exactly as you would expect. A large motel, plenty of parking, a large, dated and rather drab room, fairly average bathroom, clean pool (to the very front), clean reception and a below average continental breakfast.

For a stop over with not much around it is fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The staff was very nice and helpful Room was ok. It got a bit noisy at night. We had problems with hot water but management fixed it promptly. Can't be positive, but we think my husband got very sick on the sausage and biscuit that had been sitting out at room temperatue. Also the milk and oj were not cold. Also the toilet in the room was very stained and looked bad.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We arrived in town on July 16 2010 for the Babe Ruth 13 year old State Tournament. Our group reserved approximately 10 to 15 rooms. Check-In was quick. Only one key was available for our room but the manager delivered another key to our room later in the evening. Keep in mind that this motel is old and was renovated in 2009. Not sure how extensive the renovation was but the motel has definitely seen better days. Our room was small but sufficient. As requested we were given a non smoking double room. The motel allows animals so I was concerned that we would be given a room covered with pet hair/dander, etc. But that was not the case. In fact, our room was very clean considering the majority of the people that stay at the Greenwood Inn are construction workers. Sure, people were partying and grilling in the parking lot but they pretty much minded their own business and never bothered the kids. I heard various complaints from other parents concerning problems with their rooms (no light bulbs, sink leaking, no faucet on the tub, stained sheets, etc). The motel does provide a nice free breakfast (cereal, waffles, juice, milk, muffins). The motel also let the team use the conference room for meetings and other meals. Room keeping always provided clean towels. The a/c worked very well. Overall I consider the Greenwood Inn a decent place to stay. Our room rate was $59/night. Hey, it's not the Ritz Carlton but considering the small amount of time we spent in the room, it was perfect. P.S. The team loved the pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopShelfTequila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman Lake
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2007

The first night we arrived the lady at the desk was very welcoming and friendly. The floors in the room were filthy and the room was basically falling apart. The next day we were informed that the lady from the first night gave us the wrong rate and we had to pay another $20 to stay the next night!! They also wanted us to move to another room becuase someone else had reserved our room for that night! Needless to say we checked out as soon as I locked in another room for the night--which by the way was at Econo Lodge here in Demopolis and the rooms are very clean and furniture is new.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank ylorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Demopolis hotels
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Inn & Suites

Property: Greenwood Inn & Suites
Address: 628 US Highway 80 E, Demopolis, AL 36732-3704
Region: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenwood Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing