We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst, but definitely not the best”
Review of Days Inn Demopolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Demopolis
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was the only Wyndham property within an hour's drive of where I was working and I usually prefer to stay at them. This time, that was a big mistake. The room was superficially clean, but when you checked close, it was pretty bad. I also had a problem with my fridge not working that was not resolved by the management. The front desk personnel were nice enough, and other than truck noise, it was fairly quiet. The beds were like slabs of stone, and the linens were iffy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here for little over a week. First day the room they put us in smelled awful so I purchased air freshners for the room. Probably wouldn't have stayed except the fact that we had already paid for a weeks stay. That night the air conditioner leaked water all over the floor enough to soak the carpeting nearly 3 feet into the room. The next day they did not move us but did send someone to fix it and since we had so much luggage that was acceptable however while sitting in the heat they pulled the air conditioner and put it back in but it did not solve the issue. It continued to leak that day and throughout the next night and the next day on the 3rd day they again pulled the air conditioner and finally moved us to another room. Which was bigger and in better condition than the first and did not have a bad smell. The beds were soft in both rooms and the linens were clean. The bathrooms were clean but in need of repair for peeling paint and ceilings. the furniture was old, scratched but clean. I felt for the amount we paid for the room it should have been in better condition. The pool did not function so that was a disappointment as well. The people were nice and I felt tried to fix the issue even though there was much that could have been done to improve the hotel with a little better maintenance but it was not terrible which is why I gave 3 out of 5 rating. Also because of the trouble in the room they extended the reduced weekly rate for the addtional 2 nights we stayed which we appreciated but still at better than $60 per night I still feel it lacked both quality and value we have gotten at other hotels of the same overall rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have stayed here numerous times. The staff always tries to meet my needs regarding the type of room I need and its location. There is a breakfast bar but I have never taken advantage of it. The rooms are clean and have all of the basics like refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer, etc. They are pet friendly for a fee and there is an adequate area next to the motel to exercise dogs. I always stay here when in the area and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank PEGGY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Demopolis hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Demopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Demopolis

Address: 1005 Highway 80 East, Demopolis, AL 36732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range: £54 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Demopolis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Demopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demopolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing