We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!”

Tropical Smoothie Cafe
Ranked #5 of 9 Dessert in Dothan
Restaurant details
Elba
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Love to try new smoothie flavors every time I go. Very good smoothies and the customer service is great. Very clean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and good smoothies.”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here on national flip-flop day. I do not recommend eating here on that day. Our food was good, but they messed our order up and it was so crowded there was no use getting back in line to tell them that wasn't what we ordered. It was also so loud (because of constant smoothie making) that my wife and I couldn't hear each other from across the table. The resturant became extremely crowded and was difficult to get out of once we finished because of the massive crowd. It was almost like eating in a popular night club. On a less busy day this would be a great place, and we plan to try again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pshivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“healthy food priced right”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you want a break from fast food jungle this is the place

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelmanAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean restaurant..!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This place is the best.! Love to come here for a smoothie its always clean and good.!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fortdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Healthy options with great flavor”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

All of their wraps, flatbreads and smoothies are made fresh with fresh ingredients. Healthy (or healthier) option to fast food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank DothanEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropical Smoothie Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Smoothie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing