We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect for long stays!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dothan
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I have stayed in this Hotel for over 170 days during the past year. Each stay was over 30 days each time. Our company had 10 - 24 people here on each of those trips. None of us would want to stay anywhere else in this area. All Residence Inns are extended stay Hotels with Kitchen, full size fridge, Large micro-wave, two burner stove, Pots, pans, dishes, silverware and full size sink so cooking is definitely an option.

The rooms here also have a large work desk with computer cable and plenty of electric plugs. Most rooms have a comfortable king bed and foldout double bed/couch as well as an easy chair and ottoman. There is plenty of storage space both in the kitchen area and in the bedroom area. The bathroom has the shower and toilet in a separate room with the extra large vanity and mirror never getting steamed up. The closet is huge with loads of space for lots of clothes. There is a nice counter by the kitchen area and a dining table with two chairs.

The rooms are large with plenty of open space and at least two windows for plenty of light. There are plenty of lamps in convenient locations. This is a fairly new hotel and is always clean and well maintained. Staying here for two months at a time is a wonderful experience. Every Monday and Tuesday there is a Manager's Toast with free food and drinks to include beer and wine. They also have a social every other Wed with the same type items. Rooms here include a free breakfast with a wide variety of selections and always biscuits and gravy on Sundays. Miss Shelly, Mary, Faye and sometimes Jennifer take good care of the guests. Miss Elaine does the evening festivities with flair!

The outside is well maintained and features a nice outdoor pool, whirlpool, basketball and tennis court as well as two gas grills for guest use. Al of the staff are friendly, helpful and provide a welcome atmosphere. There is plenty of well lit parking with several keycard entrances for convenience. The exercise room is well equiped and well maintained.

The location is perfect! It's right off a major highway and has restaurants and a Super Wal-Mart within walking distance. There is a mall right across the highway with just about anything anyone would want. IThe hotel is just far enough away from the highway to not hear the traffic.
The guest laundry has 3 washers and 6 dryers and only costs $1.00 a load. The internet was occasionally spotty and slow but mostly during peak hours when everyone tried to get on line right after work.

All in all this is a perfect hotel for extended stays. The staff makes everyone feel like family. If you like comfortable, clean, friendly and convenient places, this is the place to go. My thanks to the management and staff for making my stays here feel like home away from home. The house keeping staff here do a fantastic job! Stacy, you ROCK!
All of this and only 80 miles from Panama City! TIP: for extra quiet and less bright sunlight, ask for an even numbered room on the third floor.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WWWdotnotyoursdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed for just one night on the way to Orlando. Our room was extremely clean. Staff was adequate...not overly friendly, but not rude. Breakfast was good with a lot of selections to please all members of our family. Wish we could have stayed for longer

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cemsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are nicely decorated and don't feel cramped at all even with a kitchen, desk, den and bed all in one room. It is located near several restaurants and stores including Logan's Roadhouse (across the street), Arby's (directly in front of hotel), Wal-Mart and a large shopping center. Within 5 to 10 minutes are several other places to grab a bite to eat including T.G.I Friday's, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden and Hooters.

Also pets are allowed (with the payment of a pet clean-up fee).

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We stayed from Wed - Sun, I hated to leave this place. It is absolutely wonderful. I would gladly stay again. The staff will go above and beyond to help make your stay rewarding as

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindysnow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

This is a great residence inn! The staff went out of the way to help make us comfortable and to work to solve any request we made.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumanPingPong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

One of the most modern Residence Inns by Marriott that my family has stayed in the southeast. The bed and living room furniture were very comfortable. The 32" lcd tv was a lot larger than available in most other Residence Inns. Other features that were unique to this extended stay hotel were the following: a large patio with a gas grill, lots of living room space and a better than average hot breakfast. The hotel is located off of route 231 by lots of commerical/retail stores across the highway, fast food and a Japanese steakhouse/sushi bar. The area was very clean although interior construction is almost finished on a hotel across the street from the gatehouse/receptionist area. This is a quality extended stay hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sunnyvale_Huntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

We were actually the third peole who checked into this hotel. It had opened the day before we arrived. The service was excellent. All the staff were eager to please and interested in our opinions. The rooms have a huge flat screen tv and very modern decor. Excellent short stay on the way to Orlando.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 0941Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
147 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dothan

Address: 186 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1694
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dothan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#8 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £84 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether arriving in Dothan to visit companies such as Farley Nuclear, Commercial Jet, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Georgia Pacific, or enjoying area points of interest such as Robert Trent Jones Golf, Historical sites of Dothan or the Panhandle Beaches, the Residence Inn Dothan is the place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Residence Inn
Dothan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing