We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Dothan
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Fort walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I don't know if you can do better in Dothan than Residence Inn. We had several family members staying there and all had a great experience. The staff was friendly and the hotel was impeccable. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyprofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    16
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
20
2
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Nicely located, close to restaurants and shopping, ability to park right outside door. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room we got had a ridiculously loud airconditioning system, but the room we got after switching was just fine. Basketball / Tennis court outside was great for the kids.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

This place is great if you are staying for a few days/weeks. I work down there frequently and the rooms are like apartments. Plus if you dont have time to grocery shop the people at the front desk will do it for you at no charge and add the charges to your room. I will stay here every time i come back to Dothan

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all rooms are the same here as far as amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is my second stay at this Residence Inn. The breakfast staff is especially helpful at this location. They make mornings worth getting up for. Check-in was expedient and very friendly. Every staff employee I'd see at the desk, in the hall, etc., all greeted with me a smile and greeting.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bharrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We would like to express our graditude to Carla, Kenna and all the staff for making our stay the best vacation ever. Your staff are the best. Your breakfest bar is 5 star. The rooms are fit for a king. I can't find one thing about this hotel I did not like.
The only thing I found displeasing, was having to leave.

Keep up the great work Carla. The Marriott are blessed to have you on their team.
See ya next year.

Thanks again,
The Shepard Family - Room 111

Room Tip: Call Carla or Kenna. . 5 STAR
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneShepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I have stayed in this Hotel for over 170 days during the past year. Each stay was over 30 days each time. Our company had 10 - 24 people here on each of those trips. None of us would want to stay anywhere else in this area. All Residence Inns are extended stay Hotels with Kitchen, full size fridge, Large micro-wave, two burner stove, Pots, pans, dishes, silverware and full size sink so cooking is definitely an option.

The rooms here also have a large work desk with computer cable and plenty of electric plugs. Most rooms have a comfortable king bed and foldout double bed/couch as well as an easy chair and ottoman. There is plenty of storage space both in the kitchen area and in the bedroom area. The bathroom has the shower and toilet in a separate room with the extra large vanity and mirror never getting steamed up. The closet is huge with loads of space for lots of clothes. There is a nice counter by the kitchen area and a dining table with two chairs.

The rooms are large with plenty of open space and at least two windows for plenty of light. There are plenty of lamps in convenient locations. This is a fairly new hotel and is always clean and well maintained. Staying here for two months at a time is a wonderful experience. Every Monday and Tuesday there is a Manager's Toast with free food and drinks to include beer and wine. They also have a social every other Wed with the same type items. Rooms here include a free breakfast with a wide variety of selections and always biscuits and gravy on Sundays. Miss Shelly, Mary, Faye and sometimes Jennifer take good care of the guests. Miss Elaine does the evening festivities with flair!

The outside is well maintained and features a nice outdoor pool, whirlpool, basketball and tennis court as well as two gas grills for guest use. Al of the staff are friendly, helpful and provide a welcome atmosphere. There is plenty of well lit parking with several keycard entrances for convenience. The exercise room is well equiped and well maintained.

The location is perfect! It's right off a major highway and has restaurants and a Super Wal-Mart within walking distance. There is a mall right across the highway with just about anything anyone would want. IThe hotel is just far enough away from the highway to not hear the traffic.
The guest laundry has 3 washers and 6 dryers and only costs $1.00 a load. The internet was occasionally spotty and slow but mostly during peak hours when everyone tried to get on line right after work.

All in all this is a perfect hotel for extended stays. The staff makes everyone feel like family. If you like comfortable, clean, friendly and convenient places, this is the place to go. My thanks to the management and staff for making my stays here feel like home away from home. The house keeping staff here do a fantastic job! Stacy, you ROCK!
All of this and only 80 miles from Panama City! TIP: for extra quiet and less bright sunlight, ask for an even numbered room on the third floor.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WWWdotnotyoursdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed for just one night on the way to Orlando. Our room was extremely clean. Staff was adequate...not overly friendly, but not rude. Breakfast was good with a lot of selections to please all members of our family. Wish we could have stayed for longer

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dothan

Property: Residence Inn Dothan
Address: 186 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1694
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dothan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#8 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether arriving in Dothan to visit companies such as Farley Nuclear, Commercial Jet, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Georgia Pacific, or enjoying area points of interest such as Robert Trent Jones Golf, Historical sites of Dothan or the Panhandle Beaches, the Residence Inn Dothan is the place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Marriott
Dothan Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing