We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cute suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dothan
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Really cute suites!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We were in room 305 for a few days.

Check out the pictures I've posted - the room was a pleasant surprise after stays at a Best Western and a Hilton Hampton Inn. The pillows and mattress were dreamily comfy. The toilet is "tall" and quiet. Water pressure is great.

We didn't request many "services" since the suite has a full kitchenette but most of the staff were smiling and friendly, open and ready to help you with anything you needed. They serve a "hot breakfast" which is pretty standard...some sort of egg dish, runny (overcooked?) oatmeal, a meat...pretty standard stuff among business/family traveler hotels.

We did notice a constant noise. It sounded like thunder very near by and occurred about every 3 minutes 24/7. When I called the front desk one night (a trick, because there are no instructions on the phone or in the black notebook with hotel info) a mature, kinda bubbly woman said it was a "build up" in the building's A/C system that happens when guests "crank up" their A/C. That made sense to me. However when we were asked about our stay upon check-out and I mentioned the noise the young lady didn't receive my observation and didn't respond or acknowledge.

Otherwise...cute suites, pleasant exterior spaces to hang out in, huge mall and restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Highpocketsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    18
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
20
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Dothan Residence Inn for 1 night on a trip to Florida. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite because of some surgery which required a separate bed. The room was one of the cleanest we have seen and was very up-to-date. The bathroom attached to each bedroom had new fixtures and was excellent, as was the kitchen. The hotel has an evening reception, which we did not utilize that included some hot food plus beer and wine. The breakfast was great and is included in the room rate as is the evening reception. Every employee that we talked to was very hospitable, cheerful and knowledgeable. The ladies that were working the breakfast took the time to come to our table, ask how the meal tasted and ensured that we had found everything we wanted. If dining out in the evening is your thing there are numerous restaurants with 2 miles of the hotel. This will be our home in Dithan each time we pass through.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Hotel was great! Very modern rooms with upgraded features with fabulous kitchens and baths! Hotel staff was always friendly and attentive.
Hotel is situated in the same parking lot as arbys and across the 4 lane city street from all the shopping and additional restaurants your heart desires. From target, to lowes and mexican to steakhouse.
I would stay here above all other hotels in area!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMommaDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort walton Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I don't know if you can do better in Dothan than Residence Inn. We had several family members staying there and all had a great experience. The staff was friendly and the hotel was impeccable. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyprofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Nicely located, close to restaurants and shopping, ability to park right outside door. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room we got had a ridiculously loud airconditioning system, but the room we got after switching was just fine. Basketball / Tennis court outside was great for the kids.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This place is great if you are staying for a few days/weeks. I work down there frequently and the rooms are like apartments. Plus if you dont have time to grocery shop the people at the front desk will do it for you at no charge and add the charges to your room. I will stay here every time i come back to Dothan

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all rooms are the same here as far as amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishA9591KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is my second stay at this Residence Inn. The breakfast staff is especially helpful at this location. They make mornings worth getting up for. Check-in was expedient and very friendly. Every staff employee I'd see at the desk, in the hall, etc., all greeted with me a smile and greeting.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bharrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dothan

Property: Residence Inn Dothan
Address: 186 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1694
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dothan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#8 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether arriving in Dothan to visit companies such as Farley Nuclear, Commercial Jet, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Georgia Pacific, or enjoying area points of interest such as Robert Trent Jones Golf, Historical sites of Dothan or the Panhandle Beaches, the Residence Inn Dothan is the place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Residence Inn
Dothan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing