We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Dothan
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel is beautifully maintained, has an especially nice full breakfast daily and evening supper 2-3 days. The beds are comfortable, smooth sheets and I love the seersucker washed spread. The grounds are beautiful and the staff very welcoming. There is a pool (unheated) and hot tub that we used in December! Sherry makes you feel very special, greets guests by name; Mary Ruth is the breakfast Queen. I would recommend this to anyone in the area. There are name restaurants across the street and every sort of shopping.

Room Tip: Third Floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grammysuesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

We appreciate the location of this hotel. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by to choose from. Staff responded quickly to requests. Quiet facilities. I had a good nights sleep which doesn't usually happen if hallways are noisy. Rooms are nice sized and the well maintained. Great stop. We will be happy to return when we are traveling in the area again.

Room Tip: Breakfast area was clean and well stocked for the meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcDc5131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I chose this hotel because it looks fairly new and I am a marriott rewards member and I have stayed at other Residence Inn before. I Stopped here for an overnight stay and was not disappointed. Check in was fast and the room requested at reservation (top floor and quiet) was provided. The room (studio) was spacious and clean which easily accommodate my suitcases. The bedding was fresh and very comfortable after a long day of travelling on airplanes. The breakfast buffet was hot served plus there were continental choices for business travellers on the go which was a bonus for this hotel. Lastly, the staff from check in to check out was first class and friendly to include the ladies inthe breakfast area. A wonderful stay and I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I spent the night here on a business trip. The rooms were spacious with a kitchen area, a sitting area and a nice bathroom and closet area. The breakfast offerings were diverse and delicious. I would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawdawg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Dothan for a family reunion. The hotel was centrally located, in a cluster of other hotels with a Starbucks across the street! (Inside the Target store.) The property is clean and well maintained. The service was friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good. The property had an exercise facility, tennis court, pool and outdoor fire place. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The only negative was the very thin walls. On our first night we were kept awake by people playing in the pool at the hotel next door ( the Hampton Inn) until the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during my sons tennis tournament in a 2 bedroom unit, love all the space you get 2 bedrooms and a fold out in the living room 3 tvs with lots of channels :) full kitchen, pretty new decor style. The walls are on thin side, Internet is on the slower side, the1 computer in business center was broken:( the staff was very nice And helpful
I think it was a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennisfamily808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We had never stayed at a Residence Inn before but all of our favorite hotels in the area were booked. We were pleased at the cleanliness, layout and comfort of the rooms. The staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlsonwhitacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
167 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dothan

Address: 186 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1694
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dothan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#8 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £87 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether arriving in Dothan to visit companies such as Farley Nuclear, Commercial Jet, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Georgia Pacific, or enjoying area points of interest such as Robert Trent Jones Golf, Historical sites of Dothan or the Panhandle Beaches, the Residence Inn Dothan is the place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Residence Inn
Dothan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing