We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, well equipped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dothan
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I was very pleased with this property. It's quite new and clean. Has everything we needed for a comfortable night's stay. Was surprised to find the seasonal pool was open already on April 26th. Manager was helpful in finding me a thinner pillow while both beds came with 4 thicker pillows. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

Booked this hotel two months before my stay. Called the night before my scheduled arrival to ask if I could possibly check in a little earlier than normal check in. I was told by management that I could as long as it was after 12:00 p.m. So, the day of my check in, I arrived at 12:30 p.m. The desk clerk was VERY rude. She was quick to snap at me that check in was not until 3:00 p.m. and that I could not get my room. I advised her that I had called and made s pecial arrangements to check in early. This information irritated the clerk. After about 10 minutes of waiting on her, she finally gave me the key/card to my room. Once I get to the assigned room and open up the door - THERE WAS STILL PEOPLE alseep in the bed! So back down to the front desk I go. They clerk was once again very rude and unapologetic to me. Never once made eye contact with me or appologized for the way she acted. Finally after about 30 minutes of waiting to get my room, I was given a nice cozy clean room.
My stay was for 2 days. I can say that the hotel itself was very clean, the bed was comfortable and it was overall a good value for the money. The hotel is located very close to the shopping mall and lots of good eating places.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixieChick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

A nice newer Comfort Suites in sunny Dothan. The location is a little bit "out of the way', although it is easy to find as you head north toward Montgomery. There are lots of places to eat and shop nearby. For the price, its a good value. The rooms are large and the amenities are good. The only negative is the placement of the bed next to the air conditioner - an all to frequent problem with most of the many "suite-type" motels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this Comfort Suites in Dothan. The room was large, clean and the beds were comfortable. Would stay here again. Grandson slept on the hide-a-bed and said it was comfortable also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed ant the Comfort Suites Dothan Alabama for 1 night. I have stopped staying at Choice Hotels over the last few years because some of them are quite frankly really bad. Since We were only staying 1 night in Dothan and the reviews of this Hotel were good I decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. This Hotel is new and very nice. Our room was squeaky clean. The Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Our room had a small separate area with a couch which was nice. The free breakfast was also very good. I couldn't find a single problem or one complaint about this hotel. It is down a side road off of Hwy 231 a couple of blocks so unless your looking for it you might miss it. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Me and my family stayed here for 2 weeks to visit family. Everyday they would come to clean my room at 8 in the morning. I would ask for them to come back later. They would ask what time and I would say about 10. They would say ok. Well we come back at 2 in the afternoon thanking the room would be cleaned. Nope. No towels, no toilet paper, and trash not taken out. So I go to the front desk and they say since I didn't want my room cleaned at 8 in the morning it wasn't going to happen. They did bring towels and toilet paper after that. Next morning they don't even knock on the door asking if I want any service. I had to take my own trash out to them. So I go talk to a manager and she makes me feel like I'm in the wrong. I'm the customer and they should work around my schedule. They definitely shouldn't make me feel like crap for wanting my room cleaned., If you like to sleep later than 8 while on vacation and still want a clean room DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This not the first time and will not be the last time. I loved everything about it, my family and I, when we visit, this Comfort Suites, sets the standards for them all. I am not going to encourage that this "Comfort Suites" or any increase prices or take away discounts. I do however encourage others "always respect where you" and there will be blessings that follows, and to keep in mind that "Courtesy is Contagious".

Room Tip: If at all possible, contact the Location you wish to stay in advance, and let them know your family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dothan

Address: 1650 Westgate Pkwy, Dothan, AL 36303-5652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites in Dothan near the Dothan Regional Airport and the Westgate Recreation Center offer all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best rather traveling for work or pleasure. We are conveniently located off of Highway 231 with easy access to many great local attractions and activities such as Adventureland Theme Park, Dothan Area Botanical Gardens, Wiregrass Commons Mall, Water World, Landmark Park, Carmike 6 and Carmike 12 movie theaters and so much more. Our all suites property is 100% smoke free and offers a variety of amenities to keep our awesome guest rested,set,go. *Free Wifi *Seasonal Outdoor Pool *Fitness Center *Pet Friendly with fee *Free hot breakfast and much more. We can't wait to see you at the Comfort Suites of Dothan and share with you all of the awesome restaurants to chose from as well as the fun and exciting things to do in this great city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing