We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch accommodations and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Top notch accommodations and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 14 April 2011

On a trip to Florida at the end of January 2011, we stayed one night at this hotel, as sort of the "half-way" point on our trip from Indianapolis. We were pleasantly impressed with everything: the rate, the cleanliness, the courteous and knowledgeable staff, and the breakfast buffet. We will not hesitate to stay at this inn again. We hightly recommend it. So much, in fact, that a month later upon our return trip home, we went a different route and purposely made a reservation at the Country Inn & Suites in Chattanooga, TN. Same story there as with Dothan. Thank you, Carlson, for still providing outstanding hotels that can be depended upon when making a reservation.

Room Tip: Look for the Carlson Country Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    81
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
153
74
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, AL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The room was clean (not just smelled clean, but clean). The bed was comfortable. location was great. Many areas to eat near by. They had an indoor pool that we did not get a chance to use (we were to tired). We will stay here again. We have to make a 14 hour trip once or twice a year to West Palm Beach. This hotel has now made the list of stopping points for rest and relaxation. The staff was friendly and up beat (professional appearance also). The bath room was CLEAN. Cleanliness is a big deal to me! The bathroom had a large counter space to place our items on. The only negative- the blow dryer (I should have brought my own), was not great. Other than that, this place was perfect. I was the one who checked into our hotel. My husband forgot the room number and approached the desk. They were considerate enough to call me and verify that he was my husband without just disclosing my information to some stranger. Once again, great staff!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

A nice, new hotel, with a spacious room having modern decor and a flat panel TV. The cleanliness was top-notch! The room was equipped with a microwave, coffee maker & frig. A large desk with free wi-fi was a plus. There was plenty of room in the bathroom with a large granite counter top for all your personal grooming needs. The only slight disappointment was the shower water pressure. Assuming the shower head had a water-saver feature, it was slightly irritating. Mgmt said not a lot could be done about it which we understood completely. There are plenty of restaurants close to the hotel with a shopping mall around the corner. Overall our stay was pleasant and comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ENVYus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The front desk staff was friendly and nice. I liked the room, it was nice and clean. It was very spacious. I took my two small children. They had alot of room to run around in. I loved the indoor pool. It just was not heated. Overall I enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsmith02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We had a wonderful stay here from the minute we walked through the front door. The staff were all very friendly with lots of information about the area. The hotel is located in a great area for restaurants and shopping. The room was spacious and clean, very quiet and there was a really nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast in the morning was hot and fresh which was a nice change from many places. The just baked cookies and coffee in the lobby was a lovely treat. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed in a 2 room King suite - suite was a bit small, but more than enough space for our family of 4 (2 young children, ages 6 and 8). Clean, with 2 large flat screen TVs, a microwave and small fridge, Wifi access, 2 closets - our girls used the pull-out sofa, which was actually quite comfy! The free breakfast was more than adequate with a decent variety - cereals, pastries, waffle maker, grits - one day there were sausages and biscuits, and the next we had scrambled eggs with sausages. We especially liked the indoor pool - great hours, they let the kids swim til 11:00 and adults til midnight - wonderful when we wanted to relax after a day at a hectic family reunion! They even have a lending library program - if you don't finish the book, take it with you and return to any Country Inn and Suites!

The view was nothing special - it is essentially located in the parking lot of the Home Depot, behind Cracker Barrell, but this did not detract from our stay (we weren't there for the view, anyway!). Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMgeorgiatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We have stayed at many Country Inn & Suites over the years and found this location to be one of the best. In fact we were so pleased with our stay on our way down to FL in late September of this year we booked it for one night on our return. Friendly staff. Very neat and clean. Beds very comfortable, lovely indoor pool, excellent breakfast buffet and location very easy to get to. Cracker Barrel right next door as well as many other restaurants in the immediate area. We got an excellent nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
155 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Address: 3465 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#4 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Country Inn And Suites Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing