We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and spotless rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here after a 13 hour day in the car. The front desk clerk was happy to show us a room and we were very impressed with the cleanliness. The breakfast was great and I had a nice chat with the manager. We will stay at any Country Inn and Suites now that we have seen what they offer. Great place, spotless rooms and a terrific staff. Thanks for a restful night of sleep after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KadyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_doth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

It is simply by listening to our guests that we are able to succeed. From this, we constantly improve in both service and product. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was a wonderful stay. The room was decorated very nicely , the bed was so comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when we come back to Dothan and anywhere else there is a Country Inn and Suites.Also this hotel is in a great location, convenient to shopping and Restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_doth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

At the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, we strive to exceed guest expectations. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We traveled with our senior in-laws on our way to St George Island, FL. After a long day in the car, it was nice to find a place so nice. We rented the Two Room King Suite and it was perfect. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickSpurInTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_doth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

We are truly humbled by your rating as well as the comments. Thank you so much for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Hotel staff was great. Rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. My son definitely enjoyed the indoor pool. He didn't care too much for the breakfast selection but I did not have a problem with it. Across the street from the hotel was a restaurant Crystal Rivers. The best seafood I had in a very long time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

came in town for two nights for a wedding. recd a discounted rate with wedding party. stayed in a 2 room suite. very clean and quiet. breakfast included but i slept way to late to give it a try. easy check-in and check-out!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cute1_cnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I stayed here with my husband while I visited Fort Rucker. First of all there was a Children's sports team there who were just totally taking over the lobby area and halls. Not just the small children but the parents as well. Children running up and down the halls. Needless to say, we avoided the hotel that night as much as we could. As for breakfast, We had to fight for food while the group constantly reached in front of us for things. Apparently, if you are there with a group, it gives you the right to take over everything in the hotel. So we managed to make it out with very little food to share to be told we were not allowed to take it up to our room. We had to sit in the crowded breakfast room where the team had taken over the tables. But the real kicker is.... we both became severely ill that day. And the reason why I know it was breakfast, is because that is the only thing we both ate that was the same that weekend. FUN.
I understand that large groups generate revenue for hotels, but it should not be at the expense of other guest's satisfaction.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquinonicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

On a trip to Florida at the end of January 2011, we stayed one night at this hotel, as sort of the "half-way" point on our trip from Indianapolis. We were pleasantly impressed with everything: the rate, the cleanliness, the courteous and knowledgeable staff, and the breakfast buffet. We will not hesitate to stay at this inn again. We hightly recommend it. So much, in fact, that a month later upon our return trip home, we went a different route and purposely made a reservation at the Country Inn & Suites in Chattanooga, TN. Same story there as with Dothan. Thank you, Carlson, for still providing outstanding hotels that can be depended upon when making a reservation.

Room Tip: Look for the Carlson Country Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
143 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan

Address: 3465 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#4 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £61 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites, Dothan, AL, we welcome you and your family with complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby. Recharge and refresh after a long drive on U.S. Route 231 with a plunge in the heated indoor pool or a workout in the fitness center. If you need to relax, curl up on your room’s plush mattress and drift off to sleep watching your favorite show on satellite TV. You can also stay productive by connecting to free Wi-Fi in our hotel’s business center, open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Country Inn And Suites Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing