We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, excellent service, decent breakfast, convenient location, sofa bad mattress the only real negative.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, excellent service, decent breakfast, convenient location, sofa bad mattress the only real negative.”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Easy reservations online, but regardless of the site, was offered the same rate as calling the hotel. Standard breakfast that makes one wonder if the food is "powdered, prefab, mystery meat". Good juices, coffee, milk, cereals, yoghurt, but skip the eggs and mystery meat. The sofa bed mattress was very springy, in fact you can feel every spring. Clean linens, friendly staff. Pool and exercise area neat and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. This information goes a long way in helping other guests determine where to stay. It is also used by my team as we look for ways to constantly improve.

We hope to see you again, in the not to distant future.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    77
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
143
73
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I made the booking on a blind booking site, do not pay a rack rate. On the circle near restaurants a tiny mall,nice grocery and immediately next to a Home Depot. It was a good stop for me about 2 hours north of Panama City Florida. Very nice road from Calloway gardens through Dothan to Panama City with little traffic. Do not eat at Chedders--- just not good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisianaTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
I was so pleased to hear that you were surprsed with the quality of our humble hotel. We want to surprise every guest like that. Your review will go a long way in helping others find us.

All the best in your future travels and we hope you will select our establishment when you return to or from Florida.

Sincerely,
Randy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I often travel to my in laws in Florida and the Country Inn and Suites in Dothan is right on my path. I have visited the Country Inn and Suites in Dothan several times over the last year and I would go out of my way to stay here. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful during our check-in. They really go out of their way to greet you with a smile on their faces and the willingness to help is excellent. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. I will stay here again! Bye the way, their morning breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: Reserve early if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to exceed expectations. You can rest assured this will be shared with the whole team, so that we maintain that smile and friendly greeting.

We look forward to seeing you again on a future pass-through to or from Florida.

Respectfully yours,
Randy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We decided to stop on the way to college orientation and stayed here based on the reviews.
The hotel is nice and clean. We arrived at 5 PM to find no one at the front desk. After searching for several minutes a man came out of the back. He was polite but not friendly at all.
This was our only time the staff wasn't wonderful.
The pullout couch was lumpy as stated before and only a blanket was provided.
The queen beds were wonderful. The pool inside was fun for the kids.
The breakfast had bacon -enough said!
It is next door to Cracker Barrel and across the street from Sam's Club.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpxtrastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are so pleased to read of your experience. As for the front desk associate concern, please rest assured this will be addressed immediately. It is only by listening to our guests that we are able to constantly impove, so that every experience is better than the last.

Prior to your next visit, please let me know if there is aything we can do to make the experience even better.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callahan, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The food was good on our first day. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and the fresh cookies. The hotel was clean and quiet considering we were there Memorial weekend. WE rented the extra suite and it was great having 2 TV's. The matress on the pull out couch was a little lumpy but we made do.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor which was nice since some people can be really noisy above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
How every kind of you to leave this review ! We are truly humbled and pleased that you were able to enjoy the time with us.

We look forward to seeing you on the next visit.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We were very pleased with the amenities, the kindness of the staff, and the cleanliness. Very convenient location near multiple restaurants and shopping in the Dothan area. The rooms as well as the pool and fitness area and the eating area were very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captnandthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

If you have any questions prior to your next visit, please let me know.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The location of this Country Inn was good, near Home depot, supermarket, best buy, target etc. Easy to get supplies if needed on a business trip. The breakfast was good, there was more items than usual. Many little snacks like string cheese and yogurt cups. Only complaint was that the internet was painfully slow. It wouldn't even open up pages like amazon and sometimes google. They would just time out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you know, many guests coming to a new city really appreciate this input.

If you need anything prior to your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly,

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Address: 3465 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#4 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Country Inn And Suites Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing