We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

this is a great, clean, professionally staffed hotel. great location near quality dining and shopping. they offer smoking rooms which is very hard to find these days. we were very pleased with this hotel and will use it again. we wanted to get away for a night but not go too far from home so this hotel was the perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Very surprised by the amount of non friendliness of staff. My kids were with my husband and myself and we walked into the dining area with bar at 730pm. No one greeted us so my husband walks up to the bar with my family who did not take a seat and asks for a drink. You would have thought my kids at age 8 and 12 pulled up a seat. The bartender says rudely I can't serve you while your kids are here. I ask where do you expect us to stand outside. This place is not separate from lobby. Told my husband we would buy are cokes for the kids from the machine rather than buying from this place. I then told someone from the desks that if kids are not allowed in a restaurant/bar area they need to post some sign or be nicer in communication to customers. Of course that went no where. This is not a soap box mom! Been a bartender and worked in customer service for over 20 plus years. Gee wiz. Customer satisfaction has gone out the doors theses days! If you are looking for great customer service this place has a lot to learn!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank vegas040498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My stay was excellent and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Very Clean hotel with all the luxuries of a more expensive hotel. Breakfast was good & I would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great Hotel. Very clean. The staff was great and very accommodating. Parents beware, when you book a king sized bed like I did, please note, there is not enough room for a crib or rollaway bed. You have to pay for breakfast, I did not expect that. They have refreshments throughout the day, this one red punch they made was off the chain! (That mean very good for my ebonically challenged friends). Close to west gate baseball field and you have a lot of stores if you forgot to pack something( walmart, dicks, dollar store.

Room Tip: Kerrigan machine in each room, limited selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This property is very clean and very well-kept. The staff is motivated to help with the needs of the guests. Even though there is no complementary breakfast, the continental breakfast buffet charge is a very reasonable $4.95 and the full breakfast buffet is $11.95. The room was very fresh - no worn carpet, dented walls or aged bathroom tiles typical of other brands in this price range. I'll stay again if in Dothan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Con B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel was really nice, very clean with great service, plenty of room and extras. Would highly recommend this place with one exception.
For me, the beds were extremely firm and not to my liking. I prefer a firm bed, but these were way too firm for me. Had a stiff neck for 3 days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmccray16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was checked into the room requested. The boottled water was right on time for the hot day; lemonade in the lobby was the best. My stay was short and I was unable to use the ammenities, but was pleased with the staff also. Housekeeping was excellent; she reported the bug I asked her about immediately and sent maintenance to check on it. He explained that he had to spray, but I was checking out at that time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#4 of 27 in Dothan
147 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dothan

Address: 171 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dothan
#3 Business Hotel in Dothan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £79 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, located off Highway 231 near Fort Rucker Army Base. This Alabama hotel offers a convenient location for business and family vacation travel and is just minutes from Dothan Airport. Relax with a drink in our atrium-style lobby where you will find the Lobby Lounge and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) which sells sundries and ready-to-cook meals. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour Business Center. Start your day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast served in the Great American Grill(R). Plan a small wedding or social event in our Wiregrass Pavilion, which accommodates up to 75 guests. We offer flexible event space, catering, and A/V equipment rental. Maintain your workout routine in our complimentary fitness center or with an in-room workout with our Stay Fit Kit(R). Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool. Our guest rooms and suites offer space to work or unwind. Brew coffee in the coffeemaker or heat a snack in the microwave. Watch premium cable on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. Suites feature separate seating areas with sleeper sofas and an additional TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing