We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 in Dothan = average everywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“#1 in Dothan = average everywhere else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Not knocking it too bad. I stay in many Hilton properties across the US and this Garden Inn is about average. Some minor building maintenance issues are visible but you'd have to know what to look for to pick up on them. Not many people staying here which is good and bad depending in your preferences. The cafe and bar only had one or two customers, which is bad for Hilton and sad for the employees staffing the services. But the staff was friendly and attentive. Put new carpet in the elevator! It's time to go.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoda3615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    90
    26
    18
    11
See reviews for
108
52
26
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I rarely rate a 5 but this place deserves it. I have nothing negative to say about this place. Front desk staff was most excellent, breakfast staff was awesome. The room was pristine and,,,, well everything was great. I would return to this location again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RivRatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everything from the staff to the food and the room were far better than I expected. The staff could not have been more polite or helpful and lobster bisque at dinner was the best I've ever had. When I asked for a second bowl they wouldn't even charge me for it. I was greeted for dinner by the chef, himself, and he asked if I had anything I'd like that wasn't on the menu and said that if there was he'd try to fix for me. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 27lawrencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here twice now and the staff is great and the facilities are very nice. Breakfast is very good, rooms are large and clean. Pool is great and lobby is inviting. Refreshments and cookies are appreciative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a 5 start experience with a 3 start cost. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers, business, family vacation or just a couple's get-a-way. The rooms were immaculate and complimentary wine, lemonade and coffee were offered daily in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for the second time while passing through Dothan. It is your typical Hilton Garden Inn (which is a good thing). The personnel were all very nice and friendly, and the hotel was in very good shape and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and the service at breakfast was very attentive and quick. The food was freshly prepared and above average. The hotel does have a pool, but no hottub. It also has the standard small workout room which is adequate.

The hotel is right across the street from the major shopping in town, and right down the road from the Dothan mall and a number of local and chain restaurants. The airport is about a five minute drive out of town from the hotel. This is always my preferred place to stay when coming to Dothan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLtraveler766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulshear, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had a very late arrival. I was welcomed warmly. I was so happy that my registration was fast and without any hassle. How wonderful to open the door to a beautiful and clean room. The staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dothan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Address: 171 Hospitality Lane, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dothan
#3 Family Hotel in Dothan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, located off Highway 231 near Fort Rucker Army Base. This Alabama hotel offers a convenient location for business and family vacation travel and is just minutes from Dothan Airport. Relax with a drink in our atrium-style lobby where you will find the Lobby Lounge and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) which sells sundries and ready-to-cook meals. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour Business Center. Start your day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast served in the Great American Grill(R). Plan a small wedding or social event in our Wiregrass Pavilion, which accommodates up to 75 guests. We offer flexible event space, catering, and A/V equipment rental. Maintain your workout routine in our complimentary fitness center or with an in-room workout with our Stay Fit Kit(R). Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool. Our guest rooms and suites offer space to work or unwind. Brew coffee in the coffeemaker or heat a snack in the microwave. Watch premium cable on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. Suites feature separate seating areas with sleeper sofas and an additional TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing