We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced for not having breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Dothan
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overpriced for not having breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I should of stayed at the Holiday Inn Express than here since they charge for breakfast. Everything else was the same type of accommodation as the hotel we stayed at in Edinberg, IN Holiday Inn Express and got breakfast! Lady at the desk was more interested in talking to a coworkers than to check us in!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcdr20XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    26
    12
    15
    6
See reviews for
24
20
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
387 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed 4/2. Hotel is fairly new and on the northeast side of the loop around Dothan. Not much near hotel, but lots of good restaurants about 2 miles away.

Check in was fine. The room was large, well appointed, clean and comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave and nice flat screen TV. Everything is well maintained. We found the beds to be clean and comfortable with fresh sheets and plenty of pillows. The shower had less water pressure than we would like, but otherwise everything in the bathroom worked well.

Breakfast in the hotel was hot and serviced by an attendant in a very nice seating area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

A coworker and I stayed here for 1 night...very easy to find and located near restaurants...staff was friendly...The room was very spacious and decor very modern and clean..

the only suggestion i have is that they need to do something about the toilet paper dispenser as it is hidden behind the vanity's wood panel - if you don't stick your hand underneath the sink, you wouldn't know it was there.

overall a good stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We pricelined a room in Dothan and were pleased to get the Holiday Inn for $69 on a Saturday night. ($84 w/ tax) Easy to find and plenty of restaurants close by. Our room was right off the lobby and the door was slightly open when we checked in...a little disconcerting, but .... The pool area outside (and outdoor bar) are very attractive, but it was a little cool to use them. Loved the pineapple juice (free) in the lobby. But, we didn't have cold water!? Don't know why.... and the TV reception was not good. We called maintenance and they were prompt, but don't think they fixed anything. Internet was slow. No continental complimentary breakfast available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UWRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
ar UWRF,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had out beds made 3 out of 4 days, but our sheets weren't changed once in that time (my bottom sheet had an imperfection that made it obvious it hadn't been changed), our garbage cans were emptied once and on the last day we returned to our room to the beds unmade, garbage full etc. I had to ask the chatting cleaning crew for clean towels (at 4pm) and call it good. One of the lights in the bathroom remained burned out the entire time as was the bathroom fan. The restaurant seemed to be having staffing problems and everyone was having to send back their breakfasts due to raw toast, ice cold coffee and room temperature hash browns. Small things, but easy to rectify and yet - no one bothered.

Room Tip: Don't expect too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyandneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear sandyandneal,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would like to obtain some additional information about your stay and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dothan hotels

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here during a medical school interview, I found the staff welcoming and engaging. While the area surrounding the hotel is not ideal, the staff was able to recommend a nice restaurant, for nice southern food. I did not go in the pool but seemed nice for warm weather. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is newer, the rooms are nice, and the beds are comfortable. We encountered rude staff and poorly cleaned rooms which would make me reconsider staying there in the future. Other items to note: TV reception was poor, gym does not have weights or resistance machines, water in shower was intermittently hot/cold, spa was off for the winter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b85chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear b85chevy,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dothan

Property: Holiday Inn Dothan
Address: 2740 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn, Dothan where we offer full-service lodging at its best. We are located minutes from all the local attractions including G.W. Carver Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, The Wiregrass Museum, and Water World. Corporate travelers will find easy access to the Dothan Convention Center, Dothan Civic Center, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Michelin, Eye Center South, & Troy University. We offer High-speed internet, both wired and wireless access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road, Start your day off right with breakfast in the Holiday Restaurant where Kids Eat Free. After a long day of work, enjoy a cocktail at the spectacular, peanut shaped pool or dine in on a steak or a "Chef's special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing