We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly Not Terrible”
Review of Motel 6 Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Dothan
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I had not read the reviews before checking in. We were driving in from a long day at the beach in Florida. I needed a place to shower and sleep before driving further towards Indiana. I saw the price on a billboard for $29. I called a few other like hotels and was quoted far above.So, we took our chances. There was line of people to check in at 9 pm. We got a fairly large room, it was clean and bright. The beds were not standard Motel 6 beds they were quite comfy. The shower was very disappointing as it was very week and I felt I had half the sand from the beach left in my hair. Overall, I would stay again. After all I wasn't expecting the Hilton it is a Motel 6.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

Do not stay there. Checked in after a 12 hrs drive and wanted to shower and get to bed. Walked in looked like stains on floor were never properly cleaned. Bed was literally falling apart. Could see into the springs and webbing in between as I checked for bed bugs. Room smelled like a greasy trucker butt. Smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking. Place is falling apart and should be condemned on public health and safety. I'm not sure the sheet were even washed. I did not stick around enough to try it out. I got a refund and left. Though the front desk guy was nice. He still was a bit rude by saying he'll try and sell the room to another person who won't complain. I've stayed at other Motel 6's before and enjoyed them greatly but this one needs to be torn down. Plus the photos listed by the "owner" are not of the location nor do the rooms look like the photos. Definitely a crack motel.

Room Tip: Find another hotel or motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I checked into this hotel after a long drive from Jacksonville Florida. The night time front desk lady was nice. However, the room was not...When I opened the door, I was greeted by a strong, musty odor. The carpet was filthy and there were mystery stains on the walls. At least the bed linens were clean enough to sleep in and the bathroom was usable for myself and my son. I would not stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone with children. I was a little afraid of our safety and felt like I needed to sleep with one eye open because of the sketchy characters around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I asked to see the room before I actually checked in. The front desk lady was very rude and acted like she was insulted that I asked to see the room first. When I opened the door to the room, the smell hit me in the face. It smelled like what I would assume death smells like. The floor was filthy. The beds looked like they had just been covered up by the people who last stayed there. The floor in the bathroom was disgusting and the tub and toilet was also dirty.....hair and dirt all in the tub. You couldn't even tell the room had been cleaned. It looked like something a drug dealer or prostitute might stay in for an hour or so and then leave. It certainly looked NOTHING like the website portrays. When I went back to the front to tell the lady I wasn't staying, she said ok, and handed back my driver's license then walked off. We stayed right next door and had a fine experience.

Room Tip: Stay at America's Best Value Inns and Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corbett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We immediately felt unsure of the place as soon as we arrived. My fiance checked in at the front desk and was given a room at the very back of the hotel on the ground floor even though there were few people staying there. About 20 minutes after we got into our room the phone rang and we were told it was the lady at the front desk "checking to make sure everything was okay." We thought this was EXTREMELY odd and were scared to leave our room to go get dinner. After thinking about it for a few minutes we decided to just pack up and leave as quickly as possible before we got robbed or murdered. I would not EVER recommend this hotel to ANYONE, even for the price!!! After reading some of the other reviews we are very happy we left before something happened!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brianandsamanthaburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Unless you need a place to meet a prositute or have no money I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. I got a refund after seeing what was left behind by the last people in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pavbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Roaches. In more than one place in the room. Spend your hard earned money somewhere else. Room 218 march 12 2010 no offer of any money back

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bearclawsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
274 reviews
4.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#18 of 27 in Dothan
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
173 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dothan
Fairfield Inn Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dothan

Address: 2907 Ross Clark Circle Southwest, US Hwy 231 at SR 84, Dothan, AL 36301-1119
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: £34 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Dothan
Dothan Motel 6
Dothan Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing