We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Dothan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in Dothan”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was forced to spend the week in Dothan. I cant think of any other property i'd rather stay at than the Hampton Inn in Dothan. Great staff and comfortable rooms. My only problem, which has nothing to do with the property is the weird way the traffic flows in that part of town. You can't make left turns. You have to drive a ways up to the next intersection and make a u-turn. There was a lightning strike that knocked power out for 4 hours while I was there and the staff went above and beyond making sure we were ok. There are a lot of amenities within walking distance to the hotel. Walmart, target, tons of restaurants and shops. Taxis are also very reasonable. Afternoon traffic gets really heavy as everyone seems to be getting off work at the same time so you have to keep that in mind. Other than a few minor issues this is a A plus property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hubcityscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to trip advisor about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. It is always good to hear from guest and we appreciated all comments, as it helps us grow.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next arrival.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    85
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
127
80
20
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Checked in very late and left very early the next morning. We just needed to sleep. Had no opportunity to use any of the amenities or services offered. However, being an honors member in the past I have been offered a discount because of the limited hours staying in the room. Out of the eight people in our party I was the only one to even use the shower and no discount was offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Good afternoon to you! Our staff is trained to take care of each and every guest, everyday. Upon check in, if any of our guest qualify for a discount (such as AARP) we gladly accept that and discount the daily rate. After checking with our guest staff, we did not realize that you would be checking out a few hours later. On your next visit, please reach out to me (general manager) and I will be glad to accommodate you. It was good news to hear that you and your group found our hotel to your satisfaction, as we strive hard to maintain a high standard.

Thank you for taking the time to write to trip advisor and we hope to see you in the near future.

Brad Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOUGLASVILLE GA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staff was very friendly & helpful -changed my room location so I could be next to my grand children Due to weather, power was off for a while staff immediately had flash lights assisting everyone- Grand children thought it was exciting. My third stay at this location-will stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your stay went well for your group and look forward to your arrival in the future.

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is the second time we have used this hotel as our mid-way stopping point on our way to Orlando. The staff is really helpful and super nice. The location is a little hard to drive into because of the access road it is location on but it is worth it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thanking you for taking the time to write in on trip advisor. We appreciate all comments and work hard to make sure each and every guest have a great stay with us. It is good to hear that we are doing our job.

We look forward to your next visit.

Again, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My family & I stayed at this hotel 2 nights in a row. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the staff was very welcoming & friendly, the hot breakfast was fabulous, & the rooms, beds, & bathrooms were in pristine condition! It's also important to note that the parking lot was well lit at night. I absolutely recommend this hotel! We travel the area frequently going to visit family in Florida & we will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you for your response on trip advisor. It is good to hear that we are doing our part to make sure you are satisfied, upon departure.

We look forward to your next visit.

Again, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We started our Florida vacation trip by leaving Indiana and heading south. After a looong day on the road we arrived at our first stop for the night at the Hampton Inn in Dothan, Alabama. As with almost all Hilton properties, we were welcomed warmly and provided with a clean, comfortable room. The free breakfast gave us a good start for us to finish the next leg of our journey. Thanks to all the staff at Dothan's Hampton Inn. Well Done!

Room Tip: Go to the pool while you are there. It is outdoors, but has been well maintained and is relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barriger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Wow...thanks for the kind words. I will make sure that I pass it on to the staff. It is always good to get feedback from our guest. We will continue do our part for your next visit.

Thanks and we will be looking for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having been in several accidents I find the mattresses here very comfortable. So comfortable that I feel I want to sleep on them for several hrs longer than I usually sleep. Personnel here friendly. Cleaniness is excellent. Breakfast food helps start a day off well.

Room Tip: Great throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babynurse1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Good afternoon to you and thank you for taking the time to write a response to trip advisor. We have heard from numerous guest about what a great nights sleep they have experienced. Always glad to hear it, again.

I will make sure to pass on your response to our stay and we will be on the look out for you on your next visit.

Again, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
136 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
129 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
TownePlace Suites Dothan
#13 of 27 in Dothan
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Address: 4684 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dothan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#2 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience modern convenience and friendly service at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan. Located 3.5 miles from Dothan Regional Airport (DHN) near Highway 231 on north side of Dothan, AL, our hotel is a great place to stay while visiting local businesses and attractions. Enjoy free in-room WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Find shopping and restaurants only steps away from our hotel at the Dothan Pavilion. Fort Rucker Army Post and the US Army Aviation Museum are a short drive away. Practice your swing at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Highland Oaks. Enjoy sports and recreation at the Westgate Park. Go on a nature walk or see wildlife exhibits at Landmark Park. Ride bumper boats, drive go-carts and play miniature golf at Adventureland Theme Park. We're within three miles of cycling, tennis courts and a playground. Unwind in an 85-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites with one king-sized bed and two queen-sized bed options. Enjoy convenient amenities such as a TV with cable and premium movie channels, lap desk and coffeemaker. Our suites feature the same amenities as our rooms with the addition of a wet bar with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator, work desk with an adjustable lamp, and a sofa bed. If you're in a hurry and can't join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast, grab an On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag and get the day started right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dothan
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Hampton Inn Dothan
Dothan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing