We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel gets the job done in good fashion.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Hotel was satisfactory. Room was cleaned every day, very nice staff. I wish the pool was opened with I was there, it was a bit cold outside. I will be open in Feb. I wish the gym had some free weights to use. Aerobic machines got the job done.
Nothing major to complain about.
Nice Place, good location to the Airport.
I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodiefromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2010

Nice hotel for driving through. Good location in Dothan for some eats. Had a problem with the room. Told the manager on duty. Chad Cool (aptly named) made it right. He upgraded me to a suite (which was not necessary) and went out of his way to make sure the problem was solved (which it was).

Problems happen, but the can-do attitude of Mr. Cool (he lives up to his last name) made it a non issue. Great job. Its a really nice hotel and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicksilver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

This was our second time at the Dothan Hampton and we will make a point to stay there again. It is a perfect half way stop between Memphis and Tampa. From the upscale beds and pillows to the fantastic fresh waffles in the morning, I would happily recommend this place. The Mexican restaurant directly across the street was exceptional and the staff was very helpful with recomendations as well.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaFLRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

I arrived at the hotel around 9:00 pm with 2 weary children. The first thing I saw in the hotel room was a spider crawling up the wall near the beds. I quickly killed it so my children wouldn't see. Everything else seemed okay until I picked up the ice bucket to find it full of crushed pretzels. After tucking the children in bed, I decided to take a shower. The tub and shower walls were covered with hairs and something blue was dripping down one wall. I asked to move to a different room, only to be told that the hotel was fully booked. The manager said he would clean the bathroom for me. Thirty minutes later, I was able to shower. The tub, however, did not drain, and water was still standing in the tub the next morning. The manager called later to tell me that I would not be charged for the room. Although the staff was as helpful as they could be, it was a terrible experience."

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eepbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

Could not get a billing error corrected. Was informed by property manger (Nathan) that there was nothing he could do. This was completely unacceptable. Advise being careful in checking your bill for errors.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JohnT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

This is my second visit to this hotel. It is wonderful!! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Clean rooms, inviting atmosphere, good continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank awnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

very clean, friendly and quiet. Decorated very nicely.

We stayed here on our way to Florida from Indianapolis. I would recommend this hotel as a great half way point with a very relaxing stay between Indy and Ft. Myers Beach.

I

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank crdmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
0 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#5 of 27 in Dothan
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 4684 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dothan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#2 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £89 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience modern convenience and friendly service at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan. Located 3.5 miles from Dothan Regional Airport (DHN) near Highway 231 on north side of Dothan, AL, our hotel is a great place to stay while visiting local businesses and attractions. Enjoy free in-room WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Find shopping and restaurants only steps away from our hotel at the Dothan Pavilion. Fort Rucker Army Post and the US Army Aviation Museum are a short drive away. Practice your swing at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Highland Oaks. Enjoy sports and recreation at the Westgate Park. Go on a nature walk or see wildlife exhibits at Landmark Park. Ride bumper boats, drive go-carts and play miniature golf at Adventureland Theme Park. We're within three miles of cycling, tennis courts and a playground. Unwind in an 85-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites with one king-sized bed and two queen-sized bed options. Enjoy convenient amenities such as a TV with cable and premium movie channels, lap desk and coffeemaker. Our suites feature the same amenities as our rooms with the addition of a wet bar with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator, work desk with an adjustable lamp, and a sofa bed. If you're in a hurry and can't join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast, grab an On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag and get the day started right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dothan
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Hampton Inn Dothan
Dothan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing