We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very clean, friendly, and staff is very welcoming. Rooms were clean and smelled great. Only draw back is there no restaurants nearby, you have to drive a little. Will stay again when I am back in town next month.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    30
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
32
18
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed there on our road trip. The location is kind of in the middle of no where, but it does not really matter for a road trip. The hotel itself is clean and comfy. The bed is cozy and furniture is new. It was a pleasant stay on the way.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Everything was very nice, except bar closed very early. Rest of the hotel was clean and comfortable. Work out room was minimal expectations.Tike bar was never open while we were there but pool looked really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear GlenFitz,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Hotel rooms aren't my favorite places. Maybe I've seen too many of those television shows that show you how dirty some of them really are. When we arrived at our room after midnight after a very long day, I used antiseptic wipes on the toilet seat, counters, remote controls, etc.. The toilet in this particular room had some gross yellow streaks, which turned out to be iron stains from the water, but yellow streaks in a toilet just don't make a great first impression. The counter top in the bathroom had several hairs from previous guests. So did the shower. The air conditioner was extremely loud. Fortunately I had ear plugs with me that helped tune it out. I would have complained, but was too tired. Left after an ok breakfast without showering since I was headed straight home. Wouldn't stay at this location again. For over $100 a night, I expect clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Crystal E,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As we were arriving, we were surprised at the wonderful landscaping and the beauty of the outside of the facility. We were impressed at the thoughtfulness and the professional, caring staff. The room was spacious and tastefully appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms were immaculate. Although we were there on business, we enjoyed the wonderful pool and patio area and the beauty of the flowers and shrubs. We would have loved to have had more time at this hotel. If we are ever back in that area that would be our first choice of a place to stay. Our stay was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geouger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Nice layout, big rooms, flat screen TVs, big pool. I loved my stay here even though we arrived late, stayed one night and left shortly after we finished breakfast. We had a 2 queen room. They weren't the full size we were use too. It was extremely nice and I will stay again if I ever pass through again.

Room Tip: Seems like with this layout that every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommySmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Great new hotel to stay at in Dothan. Very clean with typical continental breakfast. Great location. Beds were very comfortable. Very quiet and front desk personnel were very helpful. Checkout was easy and the bill was correct.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Address: 4090 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Dothan, AL near Dothan Regional Airport. Located just six miles from the Dothan Regional Airport, our choice Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North offers comfortable lodging in Dothan, Alabama. Guests of our hotel in Dothan, Alabama are sure to enjoy the convenient access our location provides to nearby Dothan attractions. Known as the 'Peanut Capital of the World,' the city of Dothan has more than 60 peanut sculptures throughout the downtown. Other nearby attractions include the world's smallest city block, the Shute Pecan Company and the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. The Wiregrass Museum, Dothan Botanical Gardens and G.W. Carver Museum are also nearby. Corporate travelers will find our hotel in Dothan, AL is located just six miles from the Dothan Regional Airport and is right next door to the Dothan Convention Center. Twitchell, Dunbarton, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Michelin and Troy University are all close to our hotel. We offer high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road. Unlike other Dothan hotels, our guests can take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast bar and enjoy the pool and fitness center at our Dothan accommodations. We hope you will consider Holiday Inn Express for your next Dothan vacation or business trip. Make your reservations today for a great Dothan hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dothan North
Holiday Inn Dothan
Dothan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing