We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the inn for two days. Room and bathroom where clean, but slightly dated. The flat screen TV had plenty of channels for entertainment. The Wi-Fi worked with no problems, though I only used it for email. The lobby was clean. The only common area that needed some cleaning (vacuuming) was the stairwell. There tended to be a wait for an elevator. They have two elevators but only one next to entrance and lobby. The location is convenient to eating and shopping and is within walking distance to several restaurants, stores, etc. Staff was friendly and handled glitch with room keys quickly.

The courtesy breakfast included hard boiled eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit and waffles. There was no honey available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingDishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

The La Quinta Inns and Suites hotel staff was extremely professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgable! They made the stay enjoyable and I hope to stay there, again, on my next trip there next year . . .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank fhsmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We travel with our pup and this is a great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Great location. Huge breakfast variety. The staff even cleaned a room early especially for us because we were traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The atmosphere here is great. They know my face when i walk in the door. The beds are comfortable. I sit in the lobby like it is my living room at home and i am always greeted by the staff. If ever traveling to dothan wether its business or pleasure this is the place to be.

Room Tip: all are nice ive been in 3 differnt rooms so far. cant complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is my 3rd week staying at this property. The staff is Amazing. They welcome with open arms and make being away from home managable. The hotel is clean breakfast is nicely set up. Can not complain. I have met Brandi (front desk manager) Leah (sales manager) and Tina and Nikki. All are top notch in the hospitality gig.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weemsjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my first stay in the Dothan LaQuinta. Will definitely stay here next time. Room was great and clean! Staff were extremely pleasant. The internet was easy to access and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 756kimberlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kingsland, Georgia
11
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I thought this was a great place. The staff was friendly. The room was lovely and probably the cleanest hotel room I've ever been in. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. I had my two dogs with me and like the fact that there was a dog walk area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#4 of 27 in Dothan
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing