We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Lovers Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dog Lovers Welcome”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

La Quinta has always been high on my list of places to stay but now that I have a dog, it has moved to the top. We were given a normal room, not something less because we had a dog along. Desk Lady who checked us in was over the top on welcoming us. The breakfast was as good as anywhere. Thank you for making us so comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be quiet, we faced the road but I never heard anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTennesseeNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    149
    56
    31
    11
See reviews for
197
105
46
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was greeted by staff that were happy and helpful. They were so cheerful it perked me up after a long drive. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was quiet! The breakfast was really good. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 756kimberlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylene al, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I booked at this hotel because all the beach hotels were full. What a wonderful surprise. The hotel was spotless inside and out and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was roomy and the quality of the food was excellent. Less than 2 hours from Panama City. The only problem was I missed the turn into hotel which is also the waffle house entrance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Saw a cockroach in the bathroom when we first arrived - so that was it for first impressions. Also, building is in read for a re-fresher. On the good side - staff was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanaandmarcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The location is great! It's easy to find and next lots of shopping and restaurants.The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet. One drawback was the strong smell of airfreshener or cleaning agents when we entered the hallway and room. It was a bit too much! The outside pool was nice. Average breakfast. What was a special treat was finding the Nail Boutique and Spa hidden in the adjacent parking lot near Publix. I had the best pedicure ever for only $25 as a walk in.
It was a traveling treat!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliyah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and attentive my needs. House Keeping staff kept the room clean and well supplied with tissues etc... The pool and surrounding area was clean and a great place to relax. It was wonderful to have a full size gas grill poolside for dinner prep. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My stay was great. Will stay here again. The staff was great, helpful and had plenty of southern hospitality, breakfast was great, pool was clean, and walking distance to all kinds of attractions. WIll recomend to anyone passing through the Dothan area.

Room Tip: The rooms here were great, comfortable, and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
131 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Address: 3593 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing