We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean value”
Review of Days Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Dothan
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. Our room was very clean, the TV, microwave, and fridge all worked, and the staff was friendly and helpful. For a room in the $40 range, you can't really ask for more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myob1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thank you so much! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Days Inn Dothan. We hope that you travel to Dothan again soon and give us another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Dothan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

I was a bit disappointed with the cleaniness of the room. The carpet had not been vaccumed and the bathroom had something spilt on the floor, as well I found an empty soap wrapper on the floor and bits of toilet tissue. It was obvious it had not been swept and certainly not damp mopped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your review expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the Days Inn Dothan. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. Please know that those issues will be addressed immediately. At the Days Inn Dothan, we take great pride in cleanliness. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Front desk staff are zero to nothing. No internet service. Room is marginal. No security lighting outside of room. Front desk does answer their calls!! Will never stay here again. The place has gone to the dogs!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lwwmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

I would first like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel. The issues that you did experience will be addressed. For all of our guest are valued guest and we hope that you give us another opportunity to accomodate you in the near future. Again, those issues will be addressed immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Remona R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2013

For a lower priced hotel, it was better than I expected. The rooms are spacious with couch, desk, fridge, microwave, cable tv, Wifi. The room was clean with the exception of fur balls in the vent of heater/ac unit. Breakfast is basically muffins and coffe/juice, which is fine with me. The hotel is on busy road so a bit noisy, however, it might not be to bad if you request a room in the back away from road. A delivery truck delivered food to the hotel at 6am and parked right outside our room and woke us up. Definately good for the price and overnight stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank yoo so much fro taking the time out to send this review for our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the delivery truck for parking that close to your room. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were traveling through the area and had heard their breakfast was good; it was a good variety of food, not much fresh food but waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, OJ & Coffee, fresh fruit. It met my budget for the trip, but I would not stay there for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank CJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We would be glad to have you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomaka D, Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
265 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#19 of 27 in Dothan
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dothan

Address: 3071 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1121 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: £40 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Days Inn
Holiday Inn Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing