We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“During both nights of our stay, the room next door played...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Dothan
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    45
    63
    46
    42
See reviews for
74
41
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here April 11th-14th 2013. Check in was fast and staff was nice. We had a issue where the shelf in the bathroom had come loose on one side. I notified the front desk and by the time we had come back that night it was fixed. Would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
First let me apologize for the inconvenience the you experienced during your stay. For it is our goal to make your stay as pleasing as we possibly can. Again, we do apologize for that issue. And pleased to know that your stay was a good one even after that incident. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossett, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Nice place to stay. stayed in the back section. was overall a great stay. bathroom could use some extra cleaning tho. I do travel with my own cleaning supplies and had to use them. just needs some tlc.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay here at the Days Inn Dothan. First let me apologize for the issue that you brought to our attention. Second, this issue will be addressed and taken care of immediately. Again, thanks for the response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed the night and the service was great. We come and stay every couple of months. The staff is very friendly. I especially like Josephine. She makes you feel really welcome and she is a great host. She is an asset to Days Inn and she would be an excellent instructor for the new employees. She loves her job and you can see that she sincerely loves keeping visitors happy.
Linda V. Rodriguez

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodrigl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for your recent review about your stay here with us at the Days Inn Dothan. We aim to please each of our customers to our greatest abilities. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Comfy beds and great room for the price.I forgot her name, but the lady with very long red hair was very helpful and very sweet. She went above and beyond to get directions to a local restaurant we heard about.Ms. Josephine is a hoot!!! Def made my morning with her smile and great personality! Will come again just to see them!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyb84829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We dedicate every minute to ensuring that our guest are well looked after and I will enjoy sharing your comments with them. Thank you again for your kind words and we always look forward to seeing you at the Days Inn Dothan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nettleton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

No fridge or microwave but if you are looking for a VERY comfy bed for the night, you've found the right place! Extremely helpful staff. Had some personal issues and the staff went above and beyond to help us! Clean rooms and bathroom. Excellent temp control! We like cold rooms at night, no limit on how cold you are allowed to get it! Excellent price for quality of room!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We do work very hard to ensure our guest are comfortable and well satisfied with their stay. Again, we are glad that you enjoyed and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#18 of 27 in Dothan
21 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dothan

Property: Days Inn Dothan
Address: 3071 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Days Inn
Holiday Inn Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing