We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT UP TO DAYS INN”
Review of Days Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dothan
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed 7 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Dothan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

One night was all that I needed, but I sure would have liked to have had a comfortable bed. Staff was pleasant and that is a must to stay in business. This place was apparently busy, as I had a room all the way around back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review about your stay at the Days Inn Dothan. We certainly apologize for the issue you had during your stay. As well as the pleasant words about our front desk. For we take pride in making sure our guest are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My room 211 was infested with roaches. Last time I stayed here on 04-02-13 another guests 2 large dogs chased me up the 2nd floor stairs. No fruit at the breakfast bar. I going to start staying at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you experienced at the Days Inn Dothan. We accomodate many guest, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. We did take care of the issues you experienced. Again, we do apologoze for those issues. Please be assured that those issues you've brought to our attention have been addressed. And we appreciate you taking the time to share these concerns with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

stayed in this establishment in May 2013, I booked three rooms for my self and family. We have previously stayed here. While it is adequate for short stays and the rate was good. It does need some updating, and attention to detail and cleaning. Older TV's and furniture. In one of the rooms in which my daughter and sister in law stayed on one of the beds my daughter got hit by either bed bugs or fleas, one side of her had multiple bites. We will probably stay her again but I am trying to find and alternative

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

We are sorry that your stay was anything less than satisfying. Here at the Days Inn Dothan we strive to make our guest happy. We do apologize about the issues you experienced here with us. We appreciate your feed back because it lets us know where we can make improvements. The issues that you did experience have been taken care of. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here April 11th-14th 2013. Check in was fast and staff was nice. We had a issue where the shelf in the bathroom had come loose on one side. I notified the front desk and by the time we had come back that night it was fixed. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

First let me apologize for the inconvenience the you experienced during your stay. For it is our goal to make your stay as pleasing as we possibly can. Again, we do apologize for that issue. And pleased to know that your stay was a good one even after that incident. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
265 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#18 of 27 in Dothan
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dothan

Address: 3071 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1121 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: £40 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Days Inn
Holiday Inn Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing