We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good”
Review of Days Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dothan
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Let me put it this way...if I needed a room for a 1 hour date, this room would work.
Otherwise is was totally unacceptable. Floor AC outlet didn't work, light didn't work, phone wires hanging away from the wall and phone didn't work, dirt on the baseboards, barely clean bathroom, Wi-Fi was terrible, door lock didn't work properly and worried my property might not be secure, the look and feel of the building was that it was not being taken care of, concrete walkways, floors and stairs were stained and dirty, carpet looked worn and the 2 beds had ripped bedskirts. On the positive, bed was comfortable and clean, tub, toilet and sink worked properly. I know that should be expected however I was surprised that they were given the condition of everything else. Sorry for this bad review but it's honest and customers should know.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

First off let me apologize for your stay being anything less than satisfying. The issues that you pointed out will be addressed and taken care of immediately. Sometimes we fall short on making each and every guest happy and comfortable. But as soon as the issues are bought to our attention we try our best to make them right. We hope that you give us a better chance to accomodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomaka D, Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I want to let your company know that Bianca, the front desk employee went above and behond to assist me the few days my husband and I spend at the Days Inn. We stayed in Dothan from April 20 to the 23rd. During my stay, all the staff was very friendly and helpful. When I got home, I realized that I had left a Sonic Facial Brush in my room. This item is very expensive. I called to inquire about it and Bianca went out of her way to locate the brush. Not only did she locate the brush from lost and found, but she also contacted me and was willing to mail it back to me. I send her a self addressed returned envelope in order for her to return back to me. You have a wonderful crew at this location. Especially Bianca. Please let her know we appreicate her. Marion and AJ Cusimano, Jemison, Alabama

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review for our hotel. We take pride in making sure our guest are extremely comfortable, as well as making sure we go through proper procedures at contacting a guest in situations such as yours. Glad to know that you were pleased with your stay. Your comments will be passed on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very bad smell, dirty and downgrade it Days inn. I have paid a lot for what the room offered. I do not think I will stay in any Days inn in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. I am sorry to hear that your stay here with us wasn't as enjoyable as you expected. I understand that your room had a foul odor and for that we do apologize. That issue will be taken care of as soon as possible. We hope that your give us another chance to better accomodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a month for classes. The staff was excellent, very helpful, and polite. Cassondra, at the front desk, and Josephine, that set up breakfast, was exceptional and helpful. They made our home away from home that month comfortable, and welcomed. The rooms were really clean. The house keepers were really polite. We want to thank them all for the wonderful stay and for making us feel welcome. We definitely recommend anyone that goes to Dothan, AL to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMcMillan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I understand that you stayed for an entire month and within that month you felt like you were at home. You mentioned that Cassondra and Josephine were very friendly and helpful. Also you mentioned that the housekeepers did a great job, I'll certainly pass along your comments to them. You are more than welcome! Hope that you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Bathroom needs redone. Wrong shaped stool lid required lifting the lid to shut the door. Very inconvenient and unsanitary. Water stains on ceiling. Heat did not work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank PATANDRON1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. Please accept our apologizes for the areas where we needed to do a better job in. Particularly with the heat not working for you. We have addressed these issues and they will be taken care of immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
165 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#18 of 27 in Dothan
24 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dothan

Address: 3071 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1121 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Days Inn
Holiday Inn Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing