We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non smoking room wreecked of smoke,dirty ash tray in room...”
Review of Days Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dothan
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Dothan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Non smoking room wreecked of smoke,dirty ash tray in room...”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Non smoking room wreecked of smoke,dirty ash tray in room and cigarette butts in the parking lot and near door of room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
First let me apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. These issues will be looked at and taken care of immediately. We try our best to make each guest happy and as comfortable as we can. We hope that you give us a better chance in the near future to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    48
    64
    51
    55
See reviews for
87
44
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We only stayed one night in this hotel,
We arrived without booking a room, and were greeted by a very pleasant and polite receptionist.
She was able to direct us to a local bar, and somewhere to get a meal.
The room was fine, as was the breakfast
Our main problem was lack of WiFi in our room- we were obviously too far away from the router,
there was no problem getting logged into the internet in the lounge area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerryGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the service that our receptionist gave you. That is our main goal, making sure we make our guest feel as comfortable and welcomed as possible. I see that breakfast was pleasing to you as well. Unfortunately, you were not able to get onto the wifi while you were in your room. We have taken care of that issue and we are extremely sorry that it was't working well for we.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dothan
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

First thing booked online outside looked ok was given a room that was still on dirty list on first floor then was given another room on second floor that had a dirty sock in it and a sink that I couldn't use because it was causing a leak in front lobby then I was moved again next day, pool was green and closed down was not told that hen ask in beginning was told be running by morning when checked in next day was told to drive a mile away pay a dollar at another win gate to swim mind you I book two days

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty1leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for sending in your response. We like to know of any problem that each of our guest encounter during their stay. I do apologize for the pool no being open during your stay. We were in the process of cleaning it and trying our best to get it back up and running. Also, I have spoke with my housekeeping staff on the issue with the dirty sock being left in a cleaned room. That problem has been addressed and taken care of. The leak was a problem for you as well, we certainly apologize for that and glad that we were able to get you moved to another room that your are comfortable in. We will do at best a making sure you enjoy your stay this go around. And again we apologize for the mishaps during your first two days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dothan hotels

Dothan
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Filthy, sticky floors. Grimey bathroom stunk like urine and old toothpaste. Garbage under the bed. Broken chair. Other than that it was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
No words can express how sorry I am for the issues that you experienced during your stay. The issues you mentioned have been addressed and taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were only needing a one night stay and found the staff very friendly, our room was nice and clean and breakfast was a treasure with Josephine as our Hostess. Thank you Days Inn in Dothan for your affordable rates and great hospitality.

Room Tip: We need a ground floor room and the only thing available was a handicap room, we were able to book i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the the time to send in your review. We look forward to seeing you again when you you are in the Dothan area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
258 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#19 of 27 in Dothan
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dothan

Property: Days Inn Dothan
Address: 3071 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1121 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Days Inn
Holiday Inn Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing