We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real pleasure to stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Louisville
2 reviews
“A real pleasure to stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Howard Johnson. The clerk was very knowledgeable and pleasant and the breakfast was hot and waiting for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Louis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    59
    57
    37
    58
See reviews for
94
67
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My stay was great I had walked in with a coupon but desk clerk also offered me an upgraded room
I can say that you get what you pay for
I did take the upgrade n was very pleased the beds were great
The desk clerk were very informative
I did have remote control for tv but I called front desk at 9:30 at night and someone did come out and help me

I would definitely recommend this place keeping in mind there are room differences and price
It's what you choose you get.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtsp0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel needs some attention in the worst way! I got the most expensive room at the hotel - "The Honeymoon Suite." I can't imagine having my honeymoon in this room!
1) The sheets had some strange yellowish stains on them. Honestly!)
2) The paint was peeling all above the in-room Jacuzzi.
3) The wall had been patched behind the bathroom door, but never painted.
4) The carpet was frayed in multiple locations. Too many to list!
5) There was a 4" dead slug next to the Jacuzzi - easily seeable by the cleaning crew.
6) Multiple locations in the room which have NOT been vacuumed in a LONG time!
7) This "non-smoking" room had a distinct odor of cigarette smoke!
8) When I checked in, I had the distinct impression that the front desk clerk had been sleeping - sitting at the front desk!

If I had not checked in at midnight and wasn't extremely tired, I would have checked out.

Based upon this experience, I will NEVER stay at a Howard Johnson again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Piano4MG850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojo2244, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
we have read your review and apologize for the bad experience you had.
I am not sure if you are aware of our 24 hour service at the front desk no matter what time of the day it may be we are always willing to change rooms and or give other accommodations.
Again we do apologize of what had happened during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dothan hotels

Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for three days. Not a bad place to stay and you couldn't beat the price. It does sit back off the road so you don't get the road noise like at some places. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. There's plenty of places to eat around there also. First time to stay at a Howard Johnson. All said it was a good place to stay..would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get one in the back by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojo2244, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
thank you for your kind review we always appreciate positive encouragement and are always working to better ourselves.
thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Dothan
Days Inn Dothan
#22 of 27 in Dothan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#20 of 27 in Dothan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Dothan

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Address: 2244 Ross Clark Circle SW, Dothan, AL 36301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing