We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and lovely upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and lovely upgrade”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I checked in rather late in the evening, and the kind of room I had reserved was no longer available. The woman at the reception desk gave me a lovely upgrade to a suite. The room was clean and very quiet and very comfortable. Very nice experience and would definitely recommend this property! BTW, the pool looks really nice (even I only saw it in the dark!)

Room Tip: The rooms close to the pool have a pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    71
    37
    28
    29
See reviews for
70
67
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I was there on business. I was warmly greeted by front desk staff. I was explained everything that the hotel had to offer.

I found my room to clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and the business desk was very nice.

They had a very nice breakfast area and it was very tasty.

When you are in the Dothan, AL area, please give them a try.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Warrior_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek L, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel, as always we strive to be the best we can. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demorest, GA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This Clarion Inn was convenient to most of the sales calls i was making in the Dothan area. Complete hot breakfast was a real plus. Room quality was excellent, front desk service could not have been better. Staff was helpful in locating and recommending local or chain restaurants. Will definitely stay here again as ocassion permits.

Room Tip: senior rate or aaa rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noah1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Rooms were very dated. I asked the front desk numerous times for maid service first thing in the morning. When the maid would finally come, she did nothing. I made our own bed every morning, unless sheets were being changed. You would think by trying to help out, they would clean the bathroom. The only maid who did her job every time was Lakita.
Laundry room was in with Fitness room. Washer and dryer were old. Dryer coin slot would get stuck closed numerous times. Had wet clothes that I had to wait to dry because of this. Roaches in the corridor, some dead. No one bothers to sweep them up. Gross!
Finally had enough with bad service. Front desk did nothing to help out with room problems. They would call housekeeping, but never followed up to make sure things were done. Had to call all the time. Asked to have manager contact me when I was checking out, he still hasn't called.
Checked out and went to different hotel. No problems at new hotel we checked into. Their staff was exceptional and service above average.
Maybe HI should send their employees to LaQuinta for training.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dothan hotels

columbus georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2009

I always stay at this hotel when I visit Dothan. The service is always great. It's busy during I guess happy hour in the bar area. We later went down to the bar out of curiosity. We had a couple of drinks. It was a nice atmosphere all around. The rooms were clean and We slepted like babies. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. It was great. The servers were very nice. I will always choose this hotel when I visit Dothan.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2009

hotel dated . room dated. room smelled urine.
bar totally smelled of smoke. poor carpet and bathroom poor repair

GOOD hot buffet breakfast with good servers!!

free internet with computer in lobby but never worked.

staff always flirting with each other. when we needed something... they barely gave us attention.

  • Liked — allowed pets. excellent hot clean breakfast
  • Disliked — urine stink in room.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bridgech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2009

We were at the hotel for my Daughter's wedding reception over the weekend and had several rooms and banquet space so we experience all of their services. I can't say enough about how professional everyone was, how wonderful the food was, how nice the accomidations were and most importantly the staff was the best. From check in, the reception and departure they are just terrifie. I highly recomend this property for your next party reception or for a great wekend getaway!

  • Liked — great staff and wonderful ballroom for receptions
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rw_arlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
155 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 2195 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-5747 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing