We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Dothan(Dothan)
US$115
US$112
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
96
71
41
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
71
41
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetsausageroom was cleanexercise roomflat screen tvhotel staffthe young ladystaff was very friendlywould stay againenjoyed my stayking roomoutdoor poolbiscuitsjakesloungetinaal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had a group stay there for a pool tournament and it was very nice i don't think i have slept that good in a long time was very clean and had a nice lounge downstairs and a very good breakfast buffet me and my husband plan on going back just to stay the weekend we had such a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

It looks nice but there are problems: no refrigerator in room, a used washcloth on the shower curtain rod, and I wasn't too sure if the toilet was going to flush. Not critical for a nice stay but noticeable was the stain on the bed sash and the very dusty air vent in the bathroom. Maybe I got unlucky, but I think I'll choose another facility next time I come through Dothan.

Room Tip: Make sure you thoroughly check your room before unpacking.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We were here for two nights and we have been delighted. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffett was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed here on the advice of coworkers and their reviews. Let me tell you, it was worth it! Breakfast was great with many options. The only day they were short on anything was Sunday morning but they kept working on getting things fixed to put back out on the breakfast bar. The bar/grill Jakes was amazing. They have karoake 3 nights a week and it can be a great show!

The room was clean. Not the newest hotel in the room, so I didn't expect much in the way of "perfection" as some would. Yes, it does need some updating but everything worked for me including the wifi. The pool looked clean enough. They do need to run their skimmers more often but it wasn't nasty or anything that would have kept me from going swimming if I had the time.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This of an older holiday inn hotel and it shows especially in the bathrooms, but it's clean, inexpensive and a recent remodel of the rooms make it an acceptable place to stay. They do have an excellent free breakfast and give you a free drink at the bar when you check in.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uga99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews