We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The desk clerk was very friendly and my check in was effortless. The room was large and had all the amenities that I would have expected. The room, bedding and bathroom were all clean and very nice. The free breakfast was more than I had expected and the quality of the food was excellant. I will defenitiely stay here again when I am working in this area. I always stay at Choice Hotels but the accomodations here exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: This was my first stay at this hotel, my accomodations exceeded my expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was one of the better hotels I have been too. Staff was great, benefits for choice members include a free drink at the bar/resturant, and free breakfast voucher at the full buffet style breakfast (real eggs!) bacon, sausage, just about anything you could want!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

this was a good stay price location and cleanliness and everyone was very friendly

Room Tip: get a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler222_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Myself my wife and granddaughter stayed here on the 15th of June ... had a great stay ... the room was very clean and in the back on the ground floor ... it was quiet and the bed was very comfortable ... the bathroom was a little small but was very clean and well stocked ... we ask for extra towels and they brought them right away with a roll a way bed for my granddaughter .. the staff was very friendly and professional and the wifi was good as well ... in the morning we got a free breakfast buffet ... the food was very good and there was a lot of waitresses that could get you anything you wanted ...the tables had real plates and napkins and glasses for drinks ... we will be there again ... I do have family in the area and we think this was a very good buy and well worth the money ... stay here if you come thru Dothan ... it is well worth it and a great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had a group stay there for a pool tournament and it was very nice i don't think i have slept that good in a long time was very clean and had a nice lounge downstairs and a very good breakfast buffet me and my husband plan on going back just to stay the weekend we had such a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

It looks nice but there are problems: no refrigerator in room, a used washcloth on the shower curtain rod, and I wasn't too sure if the toilet was going to flush. Not critical for a nice stay but noticeable was the stain on the bed sash and the very dusty air vent in the bathroom. Maybe I got unlucky, but I think I'll choose another facility next time I come through Dothan.

Room Tip: Make sure you thoroughly check your room before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We were here for two nights and we have been delighted. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffett was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
167 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-5747 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing