We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingsland, GA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good things: exterior well kept, good breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, cheap, quiet.

Bad things: dirty, bugs in bathroom at night, small bathroom (older facility). Called the front desk and got voice mail. Left a message and our call was never returned.

I was expecting more from Clarion, however, the low price should have been an indication that it was not top-notch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCKingsland_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Let me begin by apologizing for failing to exceed your expectations. All our guest's satisfaction is an extremely important item to us and we take it very seriously when a guest has felt we have fallen below this satisfaction. I urge you to reach out to me on a property level so that we may be able to discuss further what you found unsatisfactory for your stay. I apologize that you never recieved a call back from the front desk, however, we do not have a voicemail system for the desk and will be looking into what extension you were directed to when you made the call to the front desk. Per your comments we have instructed our contracted pest control company to immediately come and look into your comments to ensure this issue is taken care of. It is never our intention to leave you unhappy and I hope to hear from you in hopes that this stay will not deter you from choosing us again in the future, as I know we have the ability to satisfy your needs.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    63
    37
    27
    25
See reviews for
62
60
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
siloam springs, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I am writting this review and havent even checked out yet because i am so irritated oh and yes i will compalian before we leave got ajoining rooms one room was way cleaner than the other the one i slept in was dirty from the walls to the cob webs hangng from the ceiling everything was dusty and dirty, then while sleeping really soundly at 1245 this very nice girl called my cell phone to ask if we were still coming for our reservations i told her we were already here and i was sleeping apparently the guy that checked us in didnt complete his work didnt get back to sleep til 3am, now lets talk about the RUDEST ever staff in a hotel dining roo, i have ever experienced omg from the hateful hostess to the waitresses everyone acted as if we inconvienenced them, we travel alot and i would never recommend this hotel. The manager truely need to take a good look at his cleaning staff and his restaurant staff

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Robin G,

Let me begin by apologizing that you felt so upset upon departure from our property. I will assure you that all our guest reviews are extremely important to us and we take them very seriously. I appreciate your feedback and urge you to reach out on a local property level to me so that we can further discuss your recent stay and have some more specific information regarding these issues you stated in your review. It is never our intention to have someone leaving our property upset and disappointed and I can assure you we will do everything in our power to make sure the issues you spoke about are addressed and reconciled immediately.

Thank you,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dothan hotels

Zionville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel rate was great included 2 adult breakfast buffets and the kids were free. Room was clean, pool and grounds were also in great shape. Dunkin Donuts right next door for a snack. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dragonflymom7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for leaving such kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves in providing comfortable and welcoming accommodations for all our guests and are so pleased when we hear our guests were able to take advantage of these services. We hope you will continue to choose our property when your in our area!

Best Regards,

Hannah Shiver
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stopped here and stayed overnight on our way to Florida. It was clean and you get a free breakfast bar the next morning. They had very nice people working the front desk. It has a pool and free wifi. There are a lot of restaurants close buy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so pleased that you not only took time to leave us a review, but also that you found your stay to exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide superior accommodations and guest service to all of our guests and your remarks serve as wonderful encouragement to our staff to continue to push for friendly and welcoming interactions with every person we come in contact with. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area!

Kind Regards,
Hannah Shiver
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was an overnite stay while in route to Flordai. The hotel was conveniently located and met our expectations. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet was satisfying and included cooked breakfast items and fresh fruit in the hotel's restaurant. Ceral and biscuits were also available. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the hotel restaurant which often has loud bands playing late at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elnbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Thank you for taking time to relay your satisfaction to your fellow traveler's as your opinions serve as great recommendations for future guests. Our staff strives to present and provide the most hospitable stays in the area. Your comments serve as great encouragement to our staff to continue their efforts to provide great service to our customers.

We hope that you will continue to choose to stay with us going forwards when you visit the area!
Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottonwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Disability room very poor condition, bed blanket dirty with recent stains, coffee pot would not operate, refrigerator would not cool sufficiently, desk lamp electrical plug would not work. No hand towel, had to call front desk for towels. Very responsive to towel request.
Front desk and breakfast staff and service personnel supreme. Overall the motel is a great value for the price. Stayed at this motel many time and this is the first for quality issues.

Room Tip: Very easy exiting Hwy 231 and entering other Hwy junction. Motel is next to a small Mall and fuelin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do urge you to please address issues with your room upon check in so that we are able to accommodate you with a room that you find satisfactory upon arrival or upgrade you to a room that will encompass everything you were hoping for. We have since addressed your issues that you have relayed with our maintenance and housekeeping personnel and hope this will not deter you from continuing to choose us in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Hannah Shiver
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a well maintained property, that has been kept up to date with all of the conveniences you can want. Modernized rooms with up to date improvements in beds.

They also provide a full, hot breakfast buffet, with the room. This is not just a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I must brag a little and agree that our breakfast is one of the best around and we continue to not cut corners to ensure our guests leave with a fully belly and hot cup of coffee each morning before they hit the road. While we all know breakfast is one of the most important meals of the day, we believe it is essential to starting your morning off right and leaving you energized and ready to take on a day of traveling or business upon your departure. We hope that you will continue to choose to stay with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing