We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 November 2006

All entries are from the outside. Their breakfast is top notch...a real buffet. This property is older but in good shape. We're going back soon. It is packed during the week with travelers and business people. Convenient to good restaurant called "Hunt's".

Stayed: January 2006
1  Thank jagsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2006

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, in Dothan, Alabama....The FREE breakfast was superior, the king-sized bed comfy, and the room very clean, except for a very slight amount of mold around the tub...Did I mention the great breakfast...Free drink coupon, too?

The pool area looked so inviting, however, we just could not find the time to lounge. The surrounding area is modern and upscale...GREAT shopping...Now you know why I didn't get to the pool!

They have a combo exercise room/ guest laundry....How convenient is that? Kill two birds with one stone!

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank mrspiggy549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2006

This particular Holiday Inn is one of the older properties, with outside corridors (each door opens to the outside, like older motels). The room appeared as if it had not been updated in several, several years.

What was right: the reception area was clean and the hotel staff was pleasant.

What was wrong: the chair and ottoman in the room was stained, the mattress seemed old and it didn't offer much support, the carpet was in poor condition/frayed, the room needed to be painted, the ceiling above the shower was flaking in very large pieces and paint pieces were hanging, it appeared as if someone had painted a portion of the shower enclosure with house paint, and the commode hadn't been properly cleaned...for some time, obviously. (see pictures)

We would have checked out and found another hotel but we were running a little late for an appointment and needed a place to quickly change clothes before dashing back out. Thankfully we got back late and left early the next morning, so our time in the room was kept to a minimum.

Next time, we will stay at the Hampton or Courtyard.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dothan, AL
14
Reviewed 10 March 2006

We stayed at the Holiday Inn when they did our Christmas Party, visitors from outside Dothan should choose this hotel as well. The staff was wonderful and the food was excellent! No problems here!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
13
Reviewed 29 June 2005

and best of all it came with the room. The staff was very professiuonal and accomodating. I would stay again next time in Dothan.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooba_steve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
160 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
75 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-5747 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing