We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average property, but great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dothan
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average property, but great price!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Property is older and needs updating. Furniture was worn. Bathroom fan stays on when light is on, and it is very loud. Toilet kept running off and on the entire stay; I brought this to the attention of management upon leaving. With all of this being said, my room was clean. I got a great rate, being a Marriott Rewards member and using my company code on their website. I would not hesitate staying at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
32
24
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Good: The staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was good.

Bad: The hotel is nice but needs updating. The furniture was in bad shape and the tile in bathroom was cracked. There was no automatic front door so it made it difficult traveling with a handicapped family member. The doors were heavy and difficult to open and close. Every time someone left their room early in the morning, the doors would slam shut and seem to shake the hallway.

Overall: It was a decent place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Inn_Dothan, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dothan, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Melissa,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate the views from our guests and will certainly address them appropriately. Should your travels ever bring you back to Dothan, we hope that once again you will choose the Fairfield Inn by Marriott.

Happy Holidays,
Angie Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
222 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed here during the National Peanut Festival. The hotel did NOT boost their rates during this event. The staff was extremely welcoming and the breakfast was superior to other hotels in this class. It included microwaveable bacon and egg biscuits and Jimmy Dean sausage corn dogs in addition to all the usual continental breakfast stuff and waffle maker. There is an indoor pool but NO hot tub. I'm not sure what the other reviewers mean by 'showing it's age' as we found everything up dated and fresh.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secondtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The staff is awesome. Deborah and Sherrie was always smiling and ready to help not matter what. They made my stay very enjoyable.

The only problem I had was when I checked out their printer was not doing a good job and my check out statement doesn't seem correct. I have a call in to Angie and seft a message for her to call me and hopefully she can answer my questions.

Room Tip: I was at the end of the hall on first floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The manager and her staff are on top of their job, but the franchisee needs to look around. However, I could go next door and get all the glitter and pay another $50 -$60 bucks too at the Court Yard. The Fairfield price is right, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast host is on top of her game too. The ladies cleaning the room have them jam up and they are outgoing friendly people. I will stay again. The property does not include a fitness center which is not good but for $50 bucks I can walk the parking and other surrounding area: I am not to proud to save the $. The property is located near good places to eat and can be located without difficulty. It is easy on and off and has a good location to the community and business hub of town. It is 20 years old and needs updating, but other than that it is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenriverford28036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This Fairfield Inn has not been updated like many of its' affiliates throughout the country. However the staff is extremley friendly and the rooms are comfortable. My only negative is that when you turn on the light in the bathroom - the fan turns on too and the fan is quite loud. The facility was clean and room was spotless. Bed was comfortable. I could not get the TV to work and the staff quickly addressed the issue (need to point the remote at the cable box and not TV). The hotel is set off the road and one could easily drive by without seeing it. I was on the 2nd floor and could hear the person above me walking around - so my suggestion ask for a 3rd room floor if you are sensitive to sound. There are several restaurants within walking distance and you can find any type of food within a few minutes drive. The value of this hotel is a plus. Continental free breakfast was standard with nice choice of items.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I made the reservation on their website and it was super easy to redeem a room with reward points. I was greeted nicely and super quick check in. Indoor pool worked out well for the kids. breakfast was simple but decent. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlantaKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
129 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dothan

Property: Fairfield Inn Dothan
Address: 3038 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1122
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel features 3 floors and 63 rooms. Conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dothan, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Westgate Recreational Center, Farley Plant, and Peanut Festival fair grounds. Free breakfast every morning. Enjoy our wonderful service, clean rooms, and our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Dothan
Dothan Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing